








48 year old woman | Orange, VA, United States | Seeking men 38-53 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
If you fish and hunt that is perfectly fine...

In her own words

If you fish and hunt that is perfectly fine with me I won't ever want to go hunting with you, but I wouldn't mind being invited occassionally on a fishing outing. I might ask you to bait my hook for me. Oh yes, and take the fish off of the hook too, if I'm lucky enough to catch something. (Sorry, I am little bit of girly girl. I hope that doesn't bother you.) I promise I'll pack the lunch. I used to think I didn't like country music, and I used to have trouble stating exactly what I was looking for in a man. That was all until the two matters met. I heard a country song where the lyrics were "You be my soft and sweet, I'll be your strong and steady" (and that was a man singing, so don't get the roles twisted there), and it hit me. That is exactly what I am looking for; STRONG AND STEADY. Hobbies and stuff don't matter all that much since two people should explore each other's interests, and I have no desire to do everything with someone anyway, but what really matters is a person's ability to handle life and it's twists and turns. For example, I have no interest in cars other than to get myself from point A to point B, and that is likely not going to change. At the same time I enjoy the time I spend with my girlfriends and really wouldn't want you there because then we couldn't talk about you (just kidding). But having someone who is strong and steady is exactly what I am seeking. Someone who can see through any difficulties and though times that might come along, and is strong enough to work in a relationship. Now if someone writes to me telling me how physically strong he is I am going to throw in the towel. I'm a honest, caring, sincere and thoughtful lady, and I live a principal based life. Those principals include respect, honesty, humility, courage, hard work, etc. I uphold these values with relationships of friends and family, and in my profession. While I am this way when out in public, I certainly know how to let my hair down, so to speak, when in a private setting and let my wilder side out. I very much enjoy having fun and doing adventerous things. I will do and have done just about everything. I think I limit myself perhaps to bunggie jumping and jumping out of perfectly good airplanes. I enjoy doing lots of different activities from the simple and laid back, to the high energy and exciting. Dressing up and going out to a special event is always nice, as movies and street fairs are fun too. I like colorful, and will very rarely be found wearing black. I consider myself very feminine and enjoy all of the things that come with that. I do not have any tattoos and only have my ears pierced. Some of the activities I enjoy include playing tennis, racquet ball, hiking, gardening, reading, target shooting and kissing. Some of my favorite things are kissing (I said that already, didn't I? ), thunderstorms, and a competitive game of air hockey. Are you up for the challenge? While I am competent and capable, and can be spicy at times, I have a submissive personality. I know that is not for everyone, but those who appreciate that know what I am talking about. I welcome all messages and I promise to reply.

Her interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places include the beach, the mountains, the outdoors, the garden, the backyard, the park, Virginia, and Maine.

Favorite things

A good comedy movie, dogs, horses and animals in general, a nice hike, a fun social event or get-together with friends, a nice glass or red wine.

For fun

For fun I enjoy gardening, playing tennis, bike riding, traveling, trying new things and reading. I would like to meet someone to spend time and have some fun with and share common interests with.

Last read

That is hard to keep updated because I read a lot. A few recent reads were Yes, There is a Heaven, Blacklash, some novels by Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral