








36 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, United States | Seeking men 31-42 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Writer. Reader. Eater. Editor.

In her own words

So I’ve been off and on and off and on Match a few times. Mostly the “off” had to do with devoting more time to work, or to spending more time with family. Valid reasons, the only problem is that when I was “on,” I’d only give this site a half-hearted effort. Now, I’m back and hoping that if I give Match an honest shot, an honest experience will come forth as a result. Here’s hoping! I’m born and raised around the DMV area (I know, it’s rare, but I’ve been vaccinated) and I’ve finally settled in Alexandria, an area that I really love. I’m quiet (not exactly shy, though) and mellow, but I don’t exude those qualities so much that I don’t get out and enjoy the area. I'm a hard worker, thoughtful and a good listener. I hope that I'm funny (maybe my friends just laugh to be nice?) and nurturing. I like to try out new restaurants and happy hours, revisit some of the tourist spots/experiences that I’m ashamed to say I hadn’t truly appreciated before, and spend time with friends and family. I also enjoy cooking, reading, Pilates and hiking, plus going to the movies, listening to talk radio and listening to music. I would love to enjoy camping and paddleboarding (never been, though, so we’ll see). I’m looking for someone who’s kind, has a good sense of humor and likes to try new things. And perhaps, most importantly, I’m looking for someone who didn’t get bored before they got to this last sentence. If you’re going to click away, take care and good luck. And if you’re going to stay and send a message, I look forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Just returned from my first trip to London ... Is it too soon to call it a favorite place? In D.C.: Union Market, particularly on Sundays. Love being in Alexandria -- particularly Del Ray and Old Town.


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I LOVE music. If I had to pick a few favorites, I'd say Jay-Z, Alabama Shakes, Two Door Cinema Club, Jah Cure, The Black Keys, The Roots, Muse, Queen, Florence + the Machine, Prince, James Blake, Lily Allen, Sara Bareilles and Paolo Nutini.

For fun

I read a lot and a little of everything (the Web -- blogs, the news, long form, plus novels and occasionally nonfiction). But I realize that's not fun for anyone to watch me do. :-). See above in the About Me section ...

Last read

Currently: Jessica Valenti's new book. Before that, I devoured "Modern Lovers," by Emma Staub. Ta-Nahisi's new book was excellent, and I really enjoyed Rebecca Traister' latest also.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree