








43 year old woman | Brooks, KY, United States | Seeking women 30-48 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Yes, but trying to quit
Caffeine chugging, left leaning, tree-hugging, home owning, fiercely independent down to earth woman seeks like mind who can handle it

In her own words

Don't you love these all about me things. I heard that this was intimidating, but after reviewing, I find that it is me and still applies. Thus, it stands and those brave will sally forth. About me...independent, honest, loyal, ethical and whole. I am very simple yet have been told that I am complex. It seems that this is often from my honesty. People often say that they want it, but truth be told most cannot handle it. I am extremely versatile. I like everything from operas to four-wheeling in the mud. I am like the hippie trying to go with the flow of the fast paced modern world. I am a content, single mother of an awesome little lady. She keeps me busy enough, but for fun...I am a chemist. While I dress up beautifully for a concert or opera, I can also go jeans and carefree and hop in spot at the Powerman concert. I own my own home and am very independent and free-willed. I like to garden. I also started an organic egg business. I also like reading, boating, travelling. Another love is cooking - not the daily stuff but really cooking, just no time at the moment. I am a very open minded, honest and sometimes blunt lady so if I left something out that you are wondering about...ask. I would like to meet decent men who are strong and independent to be able to handle a lady like me, although seeking friends first. It will be pretty obvious to both of us if it is something worth pursuing. If there is no chemistry between us, it won't work. If you do not have passion for your own life, then this probably wouldn't work. I don't want a twin or like mind, but an open soul who knows how to live the balance of soul and physical on this plane. I want someone who can handle an equal. Although I like wearing pants, I will not wear the pants in a relationship. I want someone who can bring out the woman in me and vice versa someone that is worth me bringing her out. In this area, this is the most difficult to find it seems, someone strong enough in themselves to love and respect an independent woman yet not crush her under outside weights. Could you be that sure, handsome man?

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Other

I like Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

2 large dogs, one pit rescue and small organic chicken farm.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Proof on Main, Waterfront park, Bernheim Forest, Bardstown Road, Louisville Zoo

Favorite things

Life and living it! Gardening, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Drop Kick Murphies, Waylon Jennings, Todd Snider to Andrea Bocelli, good food, a good hike or just sitting on my deck watching the deer with a cold drink.

For fun

Free time is usually spent at home. I like catching concerts, as music and animals are passions. There isn't much that I don't like from gardening to the opera. I do prefer my casuals, but I am as comfortable in any attire or setting.

Last read

The Fall of Giants and Stephen King's latest DT reading now; daily read of Mother Jones and grist online



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Native traditional
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Native traditional
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference