Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

dixiegar26253055

47 year old woman | Shreveport, LA, United States | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
TRUE LOVE WAITS

In her own words

Wow, what an assignment, and my job is to work with words! I am looking for a good man of high character who wants to build a loving marriage to last all of our lives. Christ will be our foundation. (See Ephesians 5). I do expect us to attend church together. I am an interesting, inquisitive, creative soul. I love seeing those I love enjoying themselves. I like spending time with my man, but I do not resent "guy time," so I expect to be able to have time with the gals, now and then. I like a protective, hardworking, honest, manly man, but not a controlling, possessive man. I can tell you this: when I feel loved, appreciated and secure, there is NO LIMIT to my capacity to express love. Although I am a traditional woman, I enjoy adventure, too! I aim to show my future husband love, affection, admiration and appreciation. Our prayers together are a must because we are on the same team. I have a loving family and a circle of dear, true friends. I invite my man to get to know them as I will get to know those from his world. I really do love to laugh and make others laugh. Life goes by quickly, so we may as well be smiling and loving it. May you be blessed in your search for your true love.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy a good meal out, whether it is a great burger or a white cloth experience...important to be able to talk. I like the patio at the Madison Park El Chico. Used to love Amore' on Cross Lake-still want to try Jayne Marie's--love to travel!

Favorite things

My favorite color is blue; enjoy most things retro; I am at home at the symphony or the rodeo...have many interests. Love classic movies, but like being outside with wind in my hair. Love MOPAR muscle cars and classic sitcoms..hugs and kisses..mmm!

For fun

I love great conversation, and if that is happening, then it enhances almost anything else. I love to laugh, and I love playing guitar, singing and songwriting; love the Lord and volunteering at my church--have many other interests. Just ask me!

Last read

Student essays that I graded! HA! Now that it's summer, maybe I can read something I want to. Reading the Bible though the year. Reading current Newsmax issue. Like many different styles of books from classic fiction to humor to health/selfhelp



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach at a local community college. I do enjoy making my students laugh while they learn. Also, I teach driving to teens and guitar to young kids. I try to have fun with everything I do.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I am a member of the churches of Christ (Romans 16:16). Without faith in Christ, my life would be meaningless. I am so grateful to be an immersed saved one, thanks to God. Shared faith is a necessity for a relationship to be joyous and real, IMHO
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am a member of the churches of Christ (Romans 16:16). Without faith in Christ, my life would be meaningless. I am so grateful to be an immersed saved one, thanks to God. Shared faith is a necessity for a relationship to be joyous and real, IMHO
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
B.A. 1992, Harding University M.Ed. 1994, Harding University