Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

BlessedLadyRae

35 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, United States | Seeking men 29-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Full disclosure: I recently moved to the...

In her own words

Full disclosure: I recently moved to the Cities for grad school. While I love the land up North, the culture at-large leaves more to be desired. My next move will be for a doctoral program, either abroad or on one of the coasts. If you have "settled down" in the Twin Cities for the long haul, more power to you and yours. But this city is a 2 - 3 year pitstop for me. That being said, if you enjoy playful banter and find enjoyment from sharing in-depth conversation then we'll probably jive. Also, if you're someone who searches for common ground between people then we'll probably jive on that too. If you're an analyst, we'll have lots of fodder for conversation. If you're not an analyst, you absolutely w i l l be annoyed by my inquisitive banter. If you're curious and seek knowledge, learning and growth, then rest assured that we're cut from a similar cloth. Radical. Political outlier. Woman of color. Committed to social justice and anti-oppression work. Driven. Dynamic. Generous. Hella fun-loving. Ambivert. Family-oriented. Community-oriented. Has and respects boundaries. Not Christian but not anti-Christian-----religious institutions helped colonize this land and, did I mention that I'm Native American? Yeah. Being indigenous doesn't lend oneself to dating just any schmoe. When your existence is the by-product of your recent ancestors (my parents' generation) surviving genocide, your worldview can be difficult for the average American to grasp. In the spirit of a true Midwesterner, I'll be straight shooting: I'm not quick to commit to sex or a long term relationship. I'm warmly and respectfully discerning. I'm attracted to men who are reflexive, emotionally responsive, accountable for their behavior and responsible for their actions and words. Emotional intelligence is a priority. Whether it's bike riding, training for a race, or walking with friends after a meal, movement is important to how I stay grounded and spunky. I surround myself with people who take care of themselves and the world around them. If you're sedentary or have aspirations of getting in shape but aren't taking steps into that direction, believe me, we will get bored with each other. I approach life with a sunny can-do attitude and enjoy the company of others who share a similar approach. It's such a beautiful life; Pity to waste it being a curmudgeon.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Dogwood Indian Country The gym MeowWolf - Santa Fe, NM Zendo Coffee - ABQ, NM The lakes The recliner at my mom's house, under a blanket, eating hot stew Rocky Mountains Epsom salt baths Netflix dessert at the same time

College

University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB

Favorite things

Research libraries Progressive taxation David Bowie Thunderstorms Street smarts Fitness Manners Haruki Murakami Public infrastructure Cooking from scratch Hip hop Environmental regulations that adhere to the Precautionary Principle

For fun

Making friends with random dogs Camping Hiking Losing track of time in bookstores Hosting Lounging lakeside w snacks and homies Making mixtapes Crafting Bike riding Going to shows

Last read

"Emergent Strategies" by adrienne maree brown

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Public health grad student
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander
While I'm not against dating White folks, I find that my analysis of White supremacy and how it operates in our society is much better understood and accepted by people of color. A critical race analysis is a must.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral