Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

SmileWillUDance2

39 year old man | Lady Lake, FL, United States | Seeking women 28-38 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am just as happy...

In his own words

I am the type of guy who is just as happy traveling to a continent across the world as I am getting comfortable on the couch for a marathon night of movies. I love to laugh, I enjoy life, and I value learning of any kind. In my work and my free time, nothing makes me more excited than learning something new. Adventure is a necessity for me, whether it’s exploring a dirt road that leads into the mountains, backpacking through the Smoky Mountains, wandering around Key West, or taking my boat out and exploring a new lake. I have been known to break out my dancing skills every so often, but I don't think you won’t find that I am part of the “club scene;" I grew up and it got old. Self-assured would be a good word to describe me, because I have no questions about who I am. I am goal-oriented and sincere, and completely genuine with others. At times, I can be the life of the party, and other times, I am more than content not to be the center of attention. I love meeting new people in social situations, and I’m the type of person who sees someone looking uncomfortable at a party and makes it a point to start a conversation with them to put them at ease. I really try to have a positive effect on everyone I meet, and, side note, I’ve even been accused of being a “closet romantic”. I am looking for an intelligent, thoughtful woman who, like me, enjoys a good laugh, appreciates good conversation, loves a bottle of good wine, and isn't afraid to take off on a last minute, completely unplanned road trip. A sense of humor and adventure are important to me, because I like to live my life with laughter and exploration. My ideal partner would be much more likely to say positive things about others than negative. That being said, I always love a good dose of well-meaning, witty sarcasm! If you are intelligent, fun, and you love to laugh, (and have remained interested enough to get this far,) I'd love to hear from you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses, Other

I have a Maltese named Lexi. She is the sweetest thing and shares my bed every night. Don't worry if you are allergic to dogs, Maltese have hair, not fur. They do not shed and are hypoallergenic. Lexi and I are a package deal.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any lake where I take my boat out on a warm, sunny day, new places near and far, or a road I haven't yet explored. I want to see and do it all.

College

Auburn University, Auburn University, AL

Favorite things

Thunderstorms, being out on the water (though not at the same time as the thunderstorms!), surprises, my book collection, my puppy, new adventures.

For fun

Boating, fishing, movies and reading, relaxing at home, traveling, teaching people new things, learning new things, camping, hiking, and exploring.

Last read

“Innocent Blood” by James Rollins

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am Native American and German.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am Christian and my faith will always be an important part of my life.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am Christian and my faith will always be an important part of my life.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Tennessee College of Law, and I majored in accounting while attending Auburn University at Montgomery for my undergraduate degree.