








31 year old man | Maple Grove, MN, United States | Seeking women 25-33 within 30 miles of Minneapolis, MN


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'm an Iowa to Minnesota transplant by way of...

In his own words

I'm an Iowa to Minnesota transplant by way of Arizona who arrived in the frozen tundra about a year ago. "My friends would describe me as" (the ultimate Match-ism) driven, active and adventurous, competitive, spontaneous but calculated, down-to-earth, respectful, and a mildly annoying morning person. I spend the majority of my free time outdoors and being active; I thoroughly enjoy running, hiking, biking, camping, playing softball and pick-up basketball, snowboarding, and golfing (poorly with a massive slice, but if you can't laugh at yourself...). I'm a lifelong loyal fan of the Vikes and an Iowa Hawkeye at heart, my alma mater before journeying to the desert for grad school. On the more sedentary end of the spectrum, I enjoy Friday happy hour on a rooftop/patio or a night out with a live music ambiance. I'm good to suit up or occasionally have my country Cowboy Jack's kind of nights (I'm from North Iowa, so I have to indulge my redneck side from time to time, of course). I also enjoy weekend morning coffee shop runs or road trips to see the state, catching a concert, karaoke, and exploring the eclectic array of restaurants and breweries in the area. Any advice for new adventures in the Cities is always welcome, because I'm still exploring the nooks and crannies around here. Regarding travel, I go stir-crazy if I don't take a couple domestic trips per year whether that be to knock out a national park, another MLB stadium (14/30 checked off my bucket list) or visit friends/family; I also try to mix in an intercontinental trip every couple years (Taiwan and SE Asia most recently with a Montenegro/Croatia/Greece getaway coming up this summer). I work as a biochemical engineer/scientist in NE Minneapolis (yes I commute from MG... for now) and I am very committed to my career and advancing within it. With that being said, it doesn't define who I am. I'm at a point in my life where I place major value on work-life balance; I'm more willing to shift to that balance if the right person comes along, of course. I'm an introverted extrovert, backed by no science or fancy 4-letter acronyms, and curious nerd who is genuinely interested in picking anybody's brain. My introverted side enjoys recharging with political, sports, or comedy podcasts and staying too up to date on current events. I'm an open-minded person who is always up to accrue new hobbies. What I'm looking for in a person: -Craves outdoor adventure, pursues a relatively active lifestyle -Has career and personal goals with a dash of self-awareness (i.e. while not taking self too seriously) -Enjoys intelligent (and dumb) conversations -Family-oriented -Has a travel itch -Fluent in sarcasm and levity

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I love all kinds of dogs. I grew up with German Shepherds and plan to get one at some point.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Spyhouse, 612, Crave, Insight, Sociable Cider Werks, The Loop, Dangerous Man, Target Field/US Bank Stadium/XCel Energy Center, Elm Creek Biking Trails, any and all of the lakes in the area Domestic: AZ, NoCal, Boston, Fla. Gulf Coast


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

music: Hip hop, classic/indie rock, EDM, country. misc: OTF, bonfires, boating, camping, t'storms, football, baseball (played through college) food: Indian, Thai, Greek, sushi, bar food deportes: IOWA, Vikes, Wild, Yanks (family reasons), Twins.

For fun

Any sporting event, slow pitch, catching a concert or stand-up comic, happy hour, live music, karaoke, trivia, anything outside, game nights, weekend road trips

Last read

A Short History of Nearly Everything (Bill Bryson) Paradigm (Robert Taylor)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 Greek, a little German, a little Danish, and a drop of Swedish.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U. Iowa - B.S. Chemical Engineering (minored in Spanish, but I've lost a lot of it). Ph.D. in chemical engineering from Arizona State University