Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

yogesh1729

36 year old man | Manhattan, NY, United States | Seeking women 27-36 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Hi

In his own words

I recently moved to Manhattan (Upper West Side) and am loving it. I love jogging and tossing frisbees in Riverside and Central Parks. I am a math professor at a small college on Long Island. I decided to move to the UWS to be closer to Columbia University and take advantage of the opportunity to learn from all the smart people in my field there. And to play in various frisbee meetups. Not necessarily in that order:) In terms of my personality, I would say I am kind, compassionate, loyal, honest, reliable, respectful, simple, and gentle. I seriously think I would make a great boyfriend, haha. My close friends know that I am quite funny, can laugh at myself and that I don't take everything so seriously. Like my father, I am very simple- I don't care about fancy or expensive things. Besides caring about the people in my life, I am most passionate about learning. Most of the time I spend learning math, statistics, R, python, etc for work but I also enjoy learning about psychology (esp. positive psychology) at an amateur level in hopes of applying it to my own life. One thing that I've learned to appreciate is that one's social circle matters, on so many levels. "You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with" is one of my favorite quotes. I want to surround myself with intelligent, kind people with healthy habits. Wanna join my five? :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

College

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Blueberries. Dark chocolate. Frisbee. Math.

Last read

Currently reading "When Breath Becomes Air" by Paul Kalanithi, and "Still Alice" by Lisa Genova. Finished Viktor Frankl's Man Search for Meaning.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
college professor
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral