Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

colfax

40 year old man | Falls Church, VA, United States | Seeking women 27-42 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Thanks for dropping by! "New-ish" to Match and...

In his own words

Thanks for dropping by! "New-ish" to Match and trying to crush the profile writing requirement. As I recollect, our story goes a little something like this...its a good one I think, so maybe grab the beverage of your choice and enjoy the read. When we first matched each other, we weren't as sure as Match was about our compatibility, but we threw caution to the wind and decided to trust the system and its complicated algorithm for finding love. At first, we exchanged a few odd "likes" and "winks" before moving on to awkward messages wishing each other a "nice day at work" or a "great weekend"; which we both knew would consist of hunting down other compatible profiles, eating a carton of ice cream in one sitting, and wondering why we're stuck at home with our dogs while our friends are at dinner with their significant others or families. Not to mention that we spent a fair amount of time that night hitting "refresh" and cursing Match because the number of "views" received goes both up and down at times with no explanation. All the while we were waiting for the next potential match to send another message with more pleasantries like, "hope you're having fun" and "i'm just netflixing tonight". After the 100th refresh, a new carton of ice cream, and silently being judged by the dogs; a new message arrives. This message reads differently than others; "How about we bail on this online stuff and eat too many fancy grilled cheese sandwiches with a ton of tater tots and a few beers. I know just the spot and I can meet you there in 30 minutes". The response is a quick one, "YES, let's go!" And after jumping up to change clothing into something more suitable than sweat pants and trying to pull the dogs away from the carton of ice cream that was flung to the floor, a pause is given to reflect on the message. "Shoot, was I too eager in my response? What if they don't look like the pictures? Is this crazy?" After shaking those thoughts loose and securing the remaining ice cream, its out the door and on to those grilled cheeses and beer....and tots. A moment of panic sets in upon arrival. It's a crowded place, how will we find each other? A few embarrassing taps on the shoulder of complete strangers and we've managed to meet. We exchanged awkward, but warm smiles and made our way over to a table. "Isn't this place kinda wild, wait until you have a grilled cheese." "Yeah, it sure is. I'm starving!" "Me too, although I crushed a carton of ice cream" "Thank goodness, I thought I was the only one who did that!" We spend the night chowing down and learning about each other. We learn that we share an equal appreciation for honesty and trust, a simple lifestyle, and intellectual curiosity. From some of my stories, you'll find that I'm dependable and hardworking; enjoy the outdoors and fires in the backyard, and that I have two fantabulous dogs that have become my best friends. I'll learn that you also love dogs, small music venues, and have a lot of pride in the work that you do. I learn that you love your family and want to start one of your own. We're both maybe a little nerdy sometimes, as evidenced by my clear love for all things geography. You have a great smile and I'm drawn into it and can't wait to hear what you have to say next. We're learning so much about each other and time is passing so quickly. As your Uber approaches, I open the door for you and touch your hand and smile. "It's been a great evening, can we do it again soon?" And you say "How about tomorrow?" Doesn't this sound like a good day?

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Two great pups...yes they can be a handful...but they can cuddle pretty good too...

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Spacebar for that great grilled cheese, Barrel and Bushel for the patio, Dogwood Tavern and small bands, Hill Country BBQ cause its BBQ, and the middle of nowhere...cause the city pains me.

College

New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM

Favorite things

Sunny Saturday afternoons on the patio, with a cold beer, burgers on the grill, and dogs causing havoc in the yard...I know you want to join us.

For fun

A day trip on the bike...we can pick you up a helmet and ride off into the foothills, stop at a winery, and catch some good scenery.

Last read

Admittedly, I don't read a lot of books, but I did read recently finish the A.J. Quinell series about Creasy. You're probably most familiar with Man on Fire, but there are 4 other books!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral