Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Will_i_am

41 year old man | Sisters, OR, United States | Seeking women 30-46 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nature and nurture/ science and stars

In his own words

Like many others on here, I'm looking for a connection, a co- adventurer to experience this life someone to laugh and cry with. I would of never expected to need an online avenue for meeting, but I’m giving it a chance. I'm a morning person who also enjoys sleeping in from time to time. I'm confident and intelligent, while simultaneously humble and passionate. I say please and thank you, hold doors for people, yield in traffic and remove my hat while eating and otherwise try to be self and others aware. I believe in making others feeling comfortable. I have a work ethic but love to play hard too. I’ve accomplished quite a bit so far in life and still look for new goals and opportunities. I've lived in Senegal for 3 years and cycle commute to work (weather permitting). I've run marathons, bicycled lots of miles and kilometers (abroad implied) have been to 44 states and 20 countries. I'm originally from Chicago but prefer to live in rural environments. I've never had a car payment and avoid excessive waste when ever I can. I work for people and forests and am saddened how humans are largely ignorant of the natural environment. I believe we need to invest in education and feel health care should be universal. I believe it’s important to know where our water, food comes from and where waste goes. Peoples, culture, ideologies, exposures, dogma, etc. are always interesting topics to contemplate. I have a wide eclectic interest in music- though country western, rap, and metal tends to bore me. I love all kinds of food and will try anything at least once. I’ve eaten some strange things in my previous life as a Peace Corps volunteer living in the village in Senegal... All the best and good luck with your search for a partner.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats

1 cat and 1 dog- great animals

Favorite hot spots

Any place off the beaten path, Wrigley Field, hot springs, rivers, blue ocean waters.

Favorite things

Swimming/ snorkeling, bicycles without spandex, astronomy, science, ecology

For fun

Ride a bicycle, walk in the forest, play with my dog

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Forest management
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. entomology, M.S. forest resource management