Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Ben

34 year old man | South Waltham, MA, United States | Seeking women 24-39 within 20 miles of Waltham, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
So...I had an absolutely lovely weekend (at...

In his own words

As much fun as it would be to list all my wonderful qualities and skills, I feel like that would be too much... If we meet (my treat), I'd say there's a 95% chance (can't please everyone, right ;-)?) that you'll like me. I've been told I am quite charming. Plus, you're just as hilarious, witty, and sarcastic as I am, so we will laughing almost the whole time :-). Now, will we have chemistry and "click"? That's the $100,000 question... I'm open, honest, easy going, and easy to please. My family means the world to me and I'm fortunate to have great friends. I am easy to talk to and I tend to improve the mood of those around me. In the interest of full disclosure, I am a C5-6 quadriplegic after an accident in 1999. I can still do pretty much everything we would be doing together unless you really are interested in rock climbing ;-). Please feel free to ask me anything...If you're unsure of how I might fit into your life or are curious about anything, please do not hesitate to reach out. I am a big believer in the ''who'' being more important that the ''what''. When I am with good people, pretty much any activity can be great, staying in or going out. I pride myself on being multifaceted and am up for nights in or out. I love game nights, dinner and a movie, and just hanging out and chatting. I also love seeing shows, trying a new restaurant, soaking in the sun, doing trivia or karaoke, and simply grabbing drinks. I have never been into hookups, so I certainly am not looking for one now. I am looking for a long-term relationship in which we are partners We make each other better, broaden each others' horizons, travel together, and teach each other new things. If you think I'm cute and that we might get along, please drop me a line. am looking forward to getting to know you :-).

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like going anywhere with good people. Some of my favorite places are The Orpheum, AMC, Boston Common, Paparazzi, Zhaftig's, The Mad Raven, Bleacher Bar, and Moody Street. Do you have any suggestions?

College

Boston University, Boston, MA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and, nevermind.....tea, Harry Potter, Patriot Reign, Seinfeld, Maroon 5, The Script, Adele, Friends, sushi, any USA original [Monk, Psych, Burn Notice, etc.], John Oliver, Big Bang Theory, acapella

For fun

I am very much a go-with-the-flow guy. I love watching the Pats, Celts, and Bruins, seeing shows, eating out, exploring the city, museums,...I love trying new thing and strongly believe that the company is more important than the activity or setting.

Last read

I am currently reading The New Confessions of an Economic Hitman. It is AMAZING and FASCINATING. I cannot wait to continue reading it.

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'4" (132cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
After teaching high school math for 11 years, I resigned and am now in a master's program [expected graduation: summer 2019] studying computer science, concentrating in data analytics. I plan to get a job in the field, after graduating..
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My great, great, great grandparents were from all over Europe, including Poland, Russia, and Lithuania.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am more culturally Jewish, but I believe in G-d and pray on my own time.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am more culturally Jewish, but I believe in G-d and pray on my own time.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish Arabic, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I majored in mathematics education, I got a master's in mathematics for teaching, and am currently studying computer science [also a master's].