Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Stan

37 year old man | Cary, NC, United States | Seeking women 30-50 within 100 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just looking for another who has to rebuild...

In his own words

Just looking for another who has to rebuild their life. I have a stable home and a good job. Just want to find someone to share it all with. My kids (4) provide me alot of comfort but Im looking for more. They're no longer at home with me so my time is open. What Im not is a guy that spends my time ziplining, skydiving and saving children from burning buildings while also working out 5 days a week, keeping a full time job and climbing mount Everest. Anyone who says they are is a liar haha. I re-invented myself got into computers, got my degree and now have a good job in networking. Before you ask, no you do not see that wrong my right leg is not there. Unfortunately my time in the Marines cost me that part, but I pay it gladly to ensure safety for my family and my country. I have been out of the dating game for nearly 8 years. I have 0 game and my dating skills are almost a decade old. Keep that in mind. :-) I am the epitome of a self made man and believe anyone can achieve this as well. There is nothing that cannot be achieved through hard work and that inner fire that drives you. What Im looking for: Im looking for someone who will do anything I want and come skydiving with me EVERY single day, she also should be super adventurous oh and watch lots of sports......all the time. LOL right. Honestly what Im looking for is someone who can put up with my shortcomings and decide that Im still cool enough to keep around. Im not perfect, but Im confident in who I am and what I do. I make choices that sometimes arent the right ones. I need someone who will be upset but understanding and I promise that in return. I dont need someone who can hang out with the guys all the time. I want a lady, that takes forever in the bathroom and lays her head on my shoulder when the day just sucks. Someone that looks like a dopey super-hero when she has her 'Im comfortable in these and not going out' outfit on haha. I dont need a pageant queen. I understand, life, kids, stress all happen. The scars of life define you, they dont make you un-attractive they make you more attractive as far as Im concerned. I have plenty. im not looking for a fantasy woman or someone who is 'perfect for me.' Thats not real, I want a woman, a real one with all of her scars and imperfections. I also have no restrictions on race, because in my eyes 'human' is the race. Your skin color does not define you. Im shocked this is still a thing. My only thing is children. Go with me here. You can bring along the Brady Bunch and we can make it work if it ever comes to that, I love kids, but I dont want any more. What you come with is ok, but I have no desire to have any more children so if you need to have that child that connects us together Im sorry but at this point in my life that ship has sailed. If I dont feel comfortable putting you in front of my kids, it will not work. Im not looking for a mother for them but they come with me so you will have influence in their lives and I have to be SURE it will be a good one. I read this little Meme that talks about dating in your 30's. The meme says "Are we gonna do this or not I have $h1t to do" This is so true. I cannot stress this enough. Please do not start messaging or show interest and then not respond or stop responding. Its really impolite. These are more than words on a screen these are other PEOPLE. And playing around with emotions is one of the worst things you can do. I can handle the truth that you're no longer interested or you just liked my pictures before reading my profile. It only takes 2 mins to say so. It also shows what kind of character you have as a decent human being. Ive met someone who I implicitly trust on here even though we're not romantically involved. So be decent to each other. You never know what you might find. :-)

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I dont currently have any pets, but Im thinking of getting a service dog at some point. I really love dogs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

ITT Technical Institute, Chantilly, VA

For fun

I LOVE karaoke so if I can do that Im doing it. But the movies is great, hitting the comedy club is good. Not much for the club, or bar scene anymore.

Last read

Currently reading Brief Cases by Jim Butcher

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Currently work at Cisco as a Network Analyst. It wasnt my first choice for careers, but I like it. Very challenging.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Im alot of things. :)
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I have my beliefs, and I'm currently on my journey back to my faith in Jesus.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I have my beliefs, and I'm currently on my journey back to my faith in Jesus.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my 4 year in Cyber Security