








36 year old man | Metairie, LA, United States | Seeking women 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready Player Two?

In his own words

INTJ. Catholic. Nerd. Marine. Motorcycles. CAH (yep), New Orleans (or close). 5LL: Quality time and touch. Netflix HBO Binging. Pizza. No sarcasm filter. I just learned what "Netflix and Chill" meant... I've been using this incorrectly for a while. Oops. Please please please - no canned/pre-written questions. If you’re separated and not divorced I won’t be that guy. Ok... with that behind us... let's begin :D If you take anything I say too seriously you've probably missed the point. You've been warned. I'm currently not living in New Orleans (I'm in Natchitoches), but I will be returning there in the near future to be close to my kids. I'll be leaving an incredible job, but my priorities are my kids. I'm not looking for a permanently long distance relationship, but I'm open to begin a dialogue to establish fundamental connection. It's easier to just go grab lunch locally, so THIS is obviously harder... but who takes the easy road? I'd be interested in meeting halfway to some points around La to meet and grab a meal and chat if there's enough connection. Catholic - I'm looking for someone who shares my faith or is seriously interested in pursuing it. Not someone perfect, but someone who understands my faith and will eventually go to mass with me and support my kids in that manner. I sing in church - I enjoy it. Long time gaming enthusiast (board games and electronic). My kids and I play games together when we can. If you only ever played Mario and Monopoly, that's ok. We'll give you a handicap 😉 New motorcycle rider. I hit the road (often) to unwind and feel alive. Brownie points if you ride :D I love getting hooked on a good tv series and spending time discussing the details and nuances. GoT, Ozark, Walking Dead, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, West World, Altered Carbon: all great shows! A quiet night inside watching a show or playing some games with close friends or my kids is about as good as it gets for me; however, I LOVE hiking, backpacking, exploring. I'm open to new ideas and options that challenge me mentally and physically. I have friends all over the country. Spent a good bit of time in the Marines (16 yrs). That will always be a part of who I am. My sarcasm filter is moderately (ok mostly) broken. I'm looking for someone who is kind to strangers, enjoys the quiet, a little adventurous, sarcastic enough to keep up with me, motivated to stay in shape, a bit nerdy, better in the kitchen than I am (we might starve otherwise :P), loves animals, will eventually attend church with my kids and I, and, ultimately, open and willing to work through the toughest of times to make things work. The physical appearance (attraction) thing is important for a couple of reasons: 1) staying in shape is for your own health and well being. 2) staying in some degree of physical fitness is for your partner, too - to be the object of his/her affection and attention. I know physical appearance isn't most women's key attractor. But I don't want to get lazy. A fit body is for both of us; 3) A part of it is the effort. Trying to improve has its own attractive qualities. I'd like to go jogging and do physically challenging activities with my partner every now and then. I'm not a gym stud by any means, but I want the lady in my life to be attracted to me. Having a partner that encourages and pushes you to be better can't be over rated. "You can only coast downhill." - it's not my quote, but it's a great one to keep in perspective.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats, Dogs

3 cats and 1 dog. I've grown up with a full complement of cats and dogs for as long as I can remember. As long as there is a vacancy in my home I try to adopt and save one from the shelter.

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere on two wheels, my house, Chili's (only have one here), Pioneer Pub, the movies, Mayeaux's (pricey but super good).

Favorite things

Pizza, motorcycles, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Netflix, shooting at the range, teaching people to shoot, good music (that's a difficult one to elaborate on), Xbox, hiking, art, sketching, dark chocolate, zombies, laughing, games, Stranger Things

For fun

I'm flexible. Usually we'll play dorky board games and eat (too much). Alone: pound the pavement. Hit the open road on the bike. Binge watch shows, movies, games, funny YouTube channels (Honest Movie Trailers :P)...

Last read

Ultranerd stuff... ask me if you dare :P Leaders Eat Last by Simon Sinek.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm in manufacturing. Process improvement (Lean).
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have Cajun French roots, but I'm pretty much a city kid that grew up in the New Orleans suburbs. No accent that I'm aware of... um... white guy with a metro beard :D
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I'm catholic. I'm not the best at it, but I'm working on it. I attend mass every Sunday. Have for a while now. My faith has given me strength to weather many storms. I enjoy singing in church (good or bad). I also enjoy some modern Christian rock.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm catholic. I'm not the best at it, but I'm working on it. I attend mass every Sunday. Have for a while now. My faith has given me strength to weather many storms. I enjoy singing in church (good or bad). I also enjoy some modern Christian rock.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Did a couple of classes online with Florida Tech. I'm planning on using my GI BILL when I return to New Orleans. I'm still thinking about my degree path. Nothing is in stone. At this point I don't want my education to be a check in the box.