Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

maelfyn856989519

38 year old man | Bethesda, MD, United States | Seeking women 23-32 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Do you know how much a polar bear weighs? Enough to break the ice!!

In his own words

Generally, I think I prefer feminine types of women, not that I am much of an absolutist, but I definitely like when a woman is in touch with her feminine side, e.g., likes wearing heels, has a fun sense of style, knows how to use make-up, decent cook, and so on. I tend to appreciate gender differences. I'm not exactly "a man's man." I have been called a metrosexual once or twice lol. But I do enjoy doing conventional, manly things like chopping wood, breaking things with my bare hands, opening pickle jars, assembling furniture, fixing things, and yelling while jumping on the furniture and beating my chest. If you're agnostic or atheist that's a plus. If I dated someone religious/spiritual it would probably work best if you were some kind of Deist, like Thomas Jefferson. It could definitely work--especially if we're compatible in many other ways. If you don't smoke or do drugs that is a big plus. Moderate alcohol use is cool, but I'm not looking for an alcoholic drinking buddy. Honestly, I'd rather drink a coke zero or have a coffee most days. Coffee yum. I'm not exactly opposed to all illegal drugs, but I need to keep my nose clean. If you think good grooming, weight management, and fitness are important that is a big plus. I'll be honest--being overweight can be a total dealbreaker for me. I'm not saying you need to be running marathons, or even 10-milers--simply maintaining a healthy BMI would be pretty reasonable. Of course, being in shape is a plus. I'm not in the best shape of my life either, but I think it would be fun to run do some kind of social/fitness activity together. If you enjoy playing video games (xbox or computer)--or at least open to the idea--then that would be cool. Couples that play together stay together lol. I like all kinds of games, so I am flexible. This is a two-way street, so if you have an interesting hobby or activity to share, I'd be interested to join in! If you are financially prudent that is a big plus. If you manage your finances wisely, keep a close eye on your budget, and have some kind of financial know-how that would impress me. A big balance in your savings account/investment account would impress me more than a $35,000 BMW that you pay huge interest fees on. Oh yeah, if you can cook that would also be a huge plus since I am the worst cook of all time. Word.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Um, Starbucks, Panera, DSW, anyplace with Adidas or Puma stuff, Quiznos, and Lululemon! LOL Oh yeah, Target is the bomb too. I'm sort of new to the area, so I'm still figuring this place out.

Favorite things

I like money and food. And my bed. I like those things. I am also dating my coffee machine. It is a beautiful creation and it serves me well. One of my favorite foods include dark chocolate peanut M&M's, which are so rare!

For fun

I enjoy many kinds of activities, but I tend to screw around with netflix, Fios, my computer, and my xbox. I like to stay fit too. I mostly run, but I'd be interested in other activities like yoga, pilates, biking, or whatever!

Last read

Last thing I read was actually "The Watchmen" since I heard the movie was coming. Hardly a good question since it is not indicative of what I normally read. Some of my favorite authors include Richard Dawkins, Noam Chomsky, and Chris Hitchens.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an assassin for an evil government crime syndicate. Just kidding. I'm a contractor working as a technical writer.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Total Euro mutt. A bit of Finnish, Italian, Irish, et al.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't believe in the existence of supernatural beings or forces. I am not superstitious in any way. I am a science-oriented thinker, so if we ever had kids I would train them to think logically. Not sure I would even tell the Santa lie to them.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I don't believe in the existence of supernatural beings or forces. I am not superstitious in any way. I am a science-oriented thinker, so if we ever had kids I would train them to think logically. Not sure I would even tell the Santa lie to them.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I might continue my education via IT certifications. I'm not sure if I should pursue further higher education because I'm not convinced it would actually help me very much (in my circumstances).