Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

lumineferusother

33 year old man | Great Falls, VA, United States | Seeking women 20-29 within 20 miles of Ashburn, VA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
I'll tell you later
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Love it will not betray you, dismay, or enslave you. It will set you free...

In his own words

I know how to have fun in life and not to take it too seriously. I have great friends and an awesome job which usually keeps a smile on my face. I work and volunteer as a firefighter and EMT. I'm currently studying Emergency Medical Services, Fire Science Technology, and Psychology in school. I'm into climbing, skiing, surfing, and fishing primarily and will drive anywhere within 6 hours of here at the drop of a dime in the pursuit of those sports. I love road trips by themselves as well...especially random at-the-last-minute trips. I swear, I'm loud, I laugh a lot, and I have a pretty infectious and optimistic disposition towards life. I play the guitar and piano and I sing. I like going out to bars, hole-in-the-wall African or middle eastern restaurants, jazz clubs, coffee houses, breweries, or hookah-bars. I like mom and pop bookstores, and small museums...especially in small towns. I listen to everything except country, opera, metal, gangsta rap, and top 40. I like music that not only takes talent to play but allows you to actually hear, understand, and interpret its lyrics. I like independent and foreign films. I watch soccer and rugby a lot. I'm starting to get into cricket and hockey. I use to work for the National Park Service in Utah and for the United States Antarctic Program at McMurdo and the South Pole Stations in Antarctica as a firefighter and EMT. I hope to go back to both when I become a Paramedic in a couple years but for now I'm here working for a Northern Virginia fire department. I probably won't get along with someone that takes themselves way too seriously. We are all weird and unique in different ways. Our imperfections are what make us who we are. If you can't laugh at these imperfections then you have a rough life ahead of you. I don't tolerate bigotry or racism. If you dislike gays/lesbians, blacks, hispanics, jews, muslims, or any group for that matter don't even bother talking to me. If you're tolerant of all walks of life, are laid back, and don't take yourself or life too seriously, please, by all means contact me!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't have any pets right now but I'd love to have a lab I can train for for search and rescue as well as a barn cat. Maybe one day when I "settle down" I'll get a horse or some livestock.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I use to work in Antarctica and I miss the place. I love Mexico, New Zealand, the desert, Alpine forests, above-tree line mountains, and the beach. I like ethnic restaurants. I like random clubs and bars...especially breweries. I love coffee hosues

Favorite things

I like any music that requires exceptional talent to play. Jazz, R&B, very acoustic music. I love the History and Discovery channel. I love to the stupid cartoons found on Adult Swim. I love to learn and I love to laugh. I also like watching sports.

For fun

I climb and ski. I backpack, kayaking, surf, snorkel, fish, and pretty much have fun outside. I'd like to learn to scuba dive. I like rugby and soccer. I play the guitar, piano, and I sing. I like bonfires, and house and field parties. I love driving

Last read

I read a book about a woman that dropped everything in her life and moved to Greenland for 7 years. It inspires me to look to experience more in my life than to which most of my friends and family limit themselves. I read a lot of magazines as well

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I currently work for a fire department in the Northern VA area. I work part-time for a private ambulance company and for Virginia Department of Forestry as a wildland firefighter. I've worked around the world doing fire & rescue as well.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I wish I had something more to say than, "I'm black" but I was adopted and really have no idea as to what my background is...
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I use to say I'm a non-denominational Christian but I'm currently "revisiting my Christianity" while exploring Buddhism and Zoroastrianism. Right now I believe heavily in karma and try to treat all walks of life with kindness and caring.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I use to say I'm a non-denominational Christian but I'm currently "revisiting my Christianity" while exploring Buddhism and Zoroastrianism. Right now I believe heavily in karma and try to treat all walks of life with kindness and caring.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I'm currently attending school at Northern Virginia Community College with hopes to get associates degrees in Emergency Medical Services, Psychology, and Fire Science Technology. I'd like to go for my Bachelor's in Psychology but I'm in no rush....