Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TeresaLasha

34 year old woman | Juanita, WA, United States | Seeking men 30-36 in Kirkland, Washington, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I enjoy going out as most people do. Dancing...

In her own words

I enjoy going out as most people do. Dancing and live music are my faves, otherwise I can be found somewhere reading and/or writing. I like yoga, the gym and running. If you've ever been told you have a ridiculous sense of humor, we'll probably get along well. I do better in smaller groups. Conversations tend to be more authentic in those settings. I've been told I'm very positive and super encouraging. I prefer looking at the brighter side of things. I try to keep my life as simple and peaceful as possible. Gratitude is something I aspire to regularly. I like to keep busy. I'm very happy with the life I've created for myself. I'd like to get to know someone equally independent and who wants to make time to develop a friendship that might grow into something more. I am kind and honest. I'm also super funny, just sayin...I love to make others laugh and have gotten pretty good at laughing at myself. I believe that God puts us exactly where He wants us. I work hard to be compassionate and believe that judgment of others is usually a reflection of something within ourselves we are displeased with. I like to be of service and both lead and volunteer at various community outreach events throughout the year. I founded a women's empowerment movement and facilitate monthly discussions around empowering women. Though I always enjoy a dining out, I love to cook and hosting is a favorite. I believe we all have that "thing" we can contribute to the universe and that we all deserve love, kindness and happiness. I try daily to seek to understand rather than to be understood and patience and honesty are qualities I nurture as often as I can. That's enough out of me. Now you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I can have fun pretty much anywhere, but my favorite place continues to be my kitchen. #foodieatheart

Favorite things

My amazing group of friends who keep me on my toes! Hugs. Honesty, even when it's hard. Cleaning. Candles. Running. Being outdoors. Road trips! Writing. My parents. Getting to know people. Encouraging my loved ones. Laughing at myself. Learning.

For fun

Gym, movies, running, playing guitar, watching documentaries, writing, concocting plans to take over the world, dancing alone in my living room. During the summer, you can usually find me at a beach or long distance running somewhere.

Last read

Contagious Optimism.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral