Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Sarah

31 year old woman | Bellwood, IL, United States | Seeking men 27-42 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Moderately
I am somewhat known for my rambling random...

In her own words

I am somewhat known for my rambling random tandems, so consider yourself warned.  Here's a few relevant (and not-so-relevant) facts about me: - I nanny twin 2-year-old boys and teach art classes at park districts.  I love working with children in any capacity, and I try to draw something on my own time every day.  I'm (slowly but surely) working on putting together a collection of short stories I've written and illustrated for publication - wish me luck!  I also moonlight as a face painter. - I have an extensive library of music and movies, and am a treasure trove of semi-useless information; my Batman knowledge is the stuff of legends.  I'm also a huge fan of Captain America - I can explain, really.  I'm constantly reading fiction, and researching various and sundry things that interest me.  Keeping up with politics and current events sometimes sends me down the Twitter rabbit-hole, which is often as amusing as it is horrifying.  Covfefe. - I thoroughly enjoy pointlessly rearranging my house (it's the first home I've owned and I like to experiment...and confuse my roommates when they come in and the couch is in a new place.) My favorite thing about the house is the secret bookshelf door I made that leads to my Lady Cave (trademark pending), which is full of all my nerdy comic book stuff and my drawing supplies.  My home is filled to the brim with random little items I've picked up at thrift shops and the like, including a ceramic platypus with fake fur and googly eyes. - I like to travel and would probably do it more if I had someone to go with!  I've been to over a dozen states and love a good road trip :)  I've also visited Mexico, France, Germany, England and Switzerland. - My social and political views can pretty much be summed up as such:  The more important the decision, the more critical that it's based upon what will benefit the most people, in the greatest number of ways, for the longest period of time.  I support equality in all things, in the sense that I believe in everyone having the same rights and opportunities, and no group gets special treatment.  I'm a realist - if you start with an empty glass and pour liquid in to the halfway point, it's half-full; if you start with a filled glass and drink half the liquid, it's half-empty. - I'm *very* low-maintenance (don't dye my hair, rarely wear makeup, jeans and t-shirt kinda girl) but I can get dolled up for a night on the town with the best of them.  My exercise routine consists of letting the boys I nanny use me as a jungle gym, gardening, and random living room dance parties.  I live primarily off of protein, carbs, and cheese.  My metabolism is a *beast*.  Haters gonna hate. - I love friendly debates, good whiskey, and random acts of kindness.  I hate early mornings, hypocrisy, and being late. If you haven't picked up on it yet, I'm pretty goofy and sarcastic. I do, however, take the relationships in my life and my responsibilities seriously.  I'm looking for a comrade in life's adventure.  Someone with whom I can laugh, expand my horizons, and feel completely comfortable in my own skin.  I want us to support and challenge each other, to know we can rely on one another while maintaining independence.  I'm looking for someone intelligent and compassionate, with a sense of humor.  And abs you could grate cheese on (lol kidding, kidding...kind of.) It's very difficult to shock or offend me (which isn't necessarily an invitation to try), and I don't judge anything harshly short of something that is ridiculously ignorant, bigoted, or violent.  Go ahead, ask or tell me anything!  It's the best way of getting to know each other, and I won't shy away from even the wackiest non-sequitur.  Let's do this :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I grew up with dogs and would love to get one when I move to my next place.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Don't have any particular places, but as for things I like to do @ them: Hookah, karaoke, laser tag, museums, art exhibits, live music Loved traveling to Switzerland, Germany, France and England, would like to visit Prague, Japan, Italy and more

College

Minneapolis College of Art and Design, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

There's a lot to list, so ask me about specifics. Musical tastes are eclectic. Favorite movies are both visually and intellectually engaging (either disturbing or deep somehow) or have zombies. TV - Westworld and Game of Thrones!

For fun

Drawing, movies, museums, galleries, concerts (big and small), writing, karaoke, video games, road trips, learning something random and interesting.

Last read

Re-read The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran - it's nice to pick up every few years and take it all in with a fresh perspective.

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently a nanny for twin boys and have worked in childcare on and off for 18 years. I've also taught art classes at park districts and through Young Rembrandts.
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly German and Irish, with a dash of Scottish, Russian, Czech (Bohemian), and Hungarian. I'd really like to do 23 & Me sometime to see what the actual % is for each :)
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised in a secular humanist household, and though I have researched many different faiths, I always felt most comfortable and fulfilled as a humanist atheist. I respect people's opinions on it, so long as they do the same for me.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised in a secular humanist household, and though I have researched many different faiths, I always felt most comfortable and fulfilled as a humanist atheist. I respect people's opinions on it, so long as they do the same for me.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
85 credits in Art, Psychology and Education but, alas, no piece of paper to show for it. I'm planning to finish eventually when I have the time and the funds.