Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

IrishEast2West

55 year old woman | Chandler, AZ, United States | Seeking men 44-58 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Learning everyday is key and a man who...

In her own words

Learning everyday is key and a man who respects his words to follow his actions. My ideal first date would be talking, laughing, dinner, lunch, coffee at a cozy cafe. Connecting via email a few times and then decide the comfort level of connecting on the telephone. I am not interested in being a pen pal via the internet or texting each other to start a conversation. I believe in an initial conversation on the telephone. I feel after a few conversations writing and talking via phone, adults know if there is a connection for meeting for a casual date to begin the journey of building a communication. I would be interested in meeting someone who wants to take an interest in each others lifestyles, take the time to get to know each other, and has a happy attitude about their job, family responsibilities, and most important someone who knows that they are willing to put the time into a relationship, and share their authentic self with their partner. I am a woman who believes in being true to herself and others. I am interested in meeting a man who has a quiet confidence and knows who he is from the inside to his outside interests. He knows himself spiritually and has gone within to settle emotionally with all prior relationships including the obvious his ex-wife or prior long term relationships to include those he might have lived with in the past. He is genuine and caring, loves to laugh, and wants a woman in his life to cherish and wants marriage. I am not interested in marathon dating. Life is a wonderful journey and being with positive people keeps the energy of life flowing and interesting! I would like to meet someone who is interested in the outdoors, riding bikes, hiking, music, the arts, and exploring Arizona and other parts of the country. I am a firm believer that one must make their environment work for you to be happy with what you have created for yourself. This is important in your profession as well as in your family life. "It is not how much we have but how much we enjoy it that makes happiness" I am sharing this question that I believe everyone in a committed relationship should ask their significant other is, "What can I do to make your life better?" That is love. Happily-ever-after doesn't come from desire. Real love is not to desire a person, but to truly desire their happiness. Real love is not to make another person a carbon copy of one's self. It is to expand our own capabilities of tolerance and caring, to actively seek another's well being. All else is simply a charade of self-interest. I am a teacher and attended ASU for my Master's in Teaching. My favorite sayings to describe what I am all about are: "Life isn't about finding yourself...Life is about creating yourself" "To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Horses

I have a Shitzu his name is Oreo (Cookie) he is black and White. I rescued him in 2006. He was 1 1/2 when I got him!

Favorite hot spots

Sushi, Italian, Seafood, I like trying new places, a great glass of wine! Small and Cozy coffee shops. Live music, I love the Beach, Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico. I would love to go to Europe

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

Favorite colors white, red, and pastels. Rainy day read, movies, and watch the sky! Consignment shopping always know how to find a bargain garage sales thrift stores. Dress for the occassion, love shopping for birthdays,holidays! All types of music!

For fun

I like the outdoors swimming, poolside, movies, sports, hike, bike, kayaking, golf. I like to decorate and go to home depot, explore new short trip destinations, painting, photography, art shows, swap markets,BBQ with friends and family.

Last read

Your Profile Summer 08-(The Power of Now), (A New Earth Awakening to your Life's Purpose): Author Eckart Tolle Teacher's Guides and Literature on how to write a research thesis.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I attended Arizona State University Part-time for my Teaching Certification/Master's in Education graduated in 2008. I am a teacher at a Charter School. In addition, I am also a professional in the Health and Wellness Industry.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree