Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

bearah19

36 year old woman | University Heights, CA, United States | Seeking men 33-43 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Bring it. :)

In her own words

OK, here goes! I would describe myself as easy-going, yet confident and determined with an ironic sense of humor infused with a lot of silliness. I know what I want in life and I’m not afraid to go out and get it. Not to say that I would step on people to get there, I just keep working hard until it finally pays off and inevitably it does. I'm very close with my family and try to surround myself with upbeat, positive and genuine people. I enjoy both indoor and outdoor sports, but injuries have recently forced me to switch to low-impact activities like spin, yoga and hiking. I like getting out there, but also really appreciate and need quiet time at home. I’m also definitely a nerd/geek at heart. My priorities in life are to work hard, have fun, be kind to others and always be myself. On the flip side, I’m looking for a man who is down-to-earth, sincere, emotionally mature and confident in who he is and what he wants out of life. Someone who loves to laugh and make me laugh wouldn’t be a bad thing either. :) I'm not looking for love at first sight, but to make a connection with someone that could set the stage for a great relationship. What happens after that is up to us. Some random things about me: - I love to read and can't get enough of NPR. - I drive a stick shift and my parallel parking skills are rock solid. - I love and adore animals. Currently vegetarian, but I’m OK if my partner eats meat. - I played an intercollegiate sport at 28 because I wanted a challenge. - I'm open and honest (to a fault sometimes) and see the good in everyone. - I’m even-keeled and avoid drama at all costs. - I'm not big on social media or excessive photo taking. I believe you can still enjoy yourself even if you're not broadcasting your activities to 500 of your closest friends.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

My hood, Mission Trails, Balboa Park, local thrift shops/antique stores

College

California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens...

For fun

Hiking, socializing/getting together with friends, comedy, movies, craft beer...

Last read

The Kite Runner & A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. I love non-fiction and well-written fiction. I also try to rotate in the classics too - I'm currently reading Of Mice and Men.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Marketing/communications/graphic design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Grew up in a religious family, but now I prefer to go it on my own sans organized religion.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Grew up in a religious family, but now I prefer to go it on my own sans organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference