Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TheWorldofDew

38 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, United States | Seeking men 30-47 within 200 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lovers don't finally meet somewhere, they're in each other all along." -Rumi

In her own words

I love learning from life and what it offers each day. The most potent lesson of all seems to be that anything is possible, and that is how I feel about finding the man of my dreams. He may be nothing that I expected, and everything that I need and want. I hope you'll write to me so we can explore the possibility! As for me: if you are familiar with the Myers-Briggs type indicator I am an INFJ. I do find some of these assessments insightful myself but you don't necessarily have to agree. :) I am always nice to waiters and believe in tipping as generously as I can afford; as I get older, I am anxious to record my parents' histories and old family recipes to capture them for my future children; I appreciate romantic gestures and believe romance is important in a relationship; I experience this phenomenon where complete strangers often share their life stories with me- it's happened at restaurants, in cabs, and in some travels around the world- I love it!; I've been told I am an empathetic listener and give good advice- I look forward to being there for my partner in this way; much of my personal philosophy is derived from the book The Prophet, by Khalil Gibran; I absolutely love fresh jalapenos and dark chocolate (not necessarily together, but that could work too!); my (not so) secret dream is to publish a short story or novel and I've been working on my story on and off for some time; I deeply enjoy the intellectual stimulation of the law, but also yearn to re-engage my creative side more; I love getting dressed up; I want to travel to at least six of the seven continents before I die . . . Next on the list is staying at a gers camp in the Gobi Desert-hopefully this fall. For a different kind of trip, I love visiting the world's lovely beaches - especially in the Caribbean, whenever I am lucky enough to have the chance. With a partner, I'd look forward to cuddling on the couch for a movie or hearing about your day over dinner but I also enjoy some solitude. So, some guys nights out or watching sports would be ok with me! I believe strongly in friendship as a stepping stone to falling madly in love. Who I am Looking For As I said above, I've learned that you never know who you will fall for, what you really need, and what will make you truly happy until you find it, so I am loathe to be too specific here. I will say that a few must-haves for me are a man who is kind and deeply empathetic, and someone who is articulate, a good communicator, and intellectually curious. I don't believe that couples need to share every interest though a few fundamentals (world travel, intellectual/ philosophical discussion) are helpful to spark and nourish a partnership. I'd look forward to learning about a partner's unique interests and hopefully he'd look forward to learning about mine too. In brief, I am looking for my best friend (who isn't?). Hopefully he wants children, and is patient, kind, compassionate, and will bring out the very best in me. I can offer my utmost devotion, love, support, and to bring out the very best in (maybe you?) in return.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I enjoy the cozy cafes and bookstores most. I adored the Wild Lily Tea Room in NYC (it closed!), and love the little antiques shops in Vermont. I live for international travel- hope to travel the Trans-Siberian Railway next!

College

McGill University, Montréal, QC

Favorite things

I love NPR, Mexican food, anything spicy, Law and Order SVU, philosophy, that feeling you get after having a meaningful conversation with another person, chapstick, dressing up, traveling, good wine, dark chocolate, and hugs (for starters!)

For fun

I enjoy browsing Barnes and Noble, coffee in hand, on a Sunday afternoon, going to a show, movie, or a relaxed dinner with friends, visiting a museum, or just staying in and watching a movie or reading a good book and enjoying a glass of wine.

Last read

I am always reading several books at the same time. Just finished "Vanishing" a short story collection. I'm also reading a book about increasing productivity in life. Also on my nightstand: Eating Well magazine, and The Prophet, by Khalil Gibran.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I enjoy the intellectual stimulation that law provides, but also aspire to do much more with my life - including write, travel, and be a wife and mother. It's important to me that any man I date understand that I don't fit the lawyer stereotype.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, White / Caucasian
I'd define myself as Indian-American. My heritage and culture are very important to me, and I'd welcome any man, Indian-American or otherwise, into my life who has deep respect for and understanding of this.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Hindu/Jain and though I am not conventionally religious, I am a deeply spiritual person. Most of the religious philosophy I read tends toward Buddhism.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Hindu/Jain and though I am not conventionally religious, I am a deeply spiritual person. Most of the religious philosophy I read tends toward Buddhism.
Languages: English, French, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral