








36 year old man | Maple Grove, MN, United States | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm typically described as compassionate,...

In his own words

I'm typically described as compassionate, loyal and respectful, reserved yet driven, intelligent and thoughtful, successful, and sarcastic. My family and friends are very important to me, and I typically care a lot more about spending quality time with quality people than I do about what we are doing. I consider myself an ambivert, so I do seek balance. I do however have a passion for the outdoors, traveling and experiencing different cultures, teaching and learning from my kids, watching and playing sports, and visiting as many breweries and wineries as I can. I want someone who's charismatic, kind, and enjoys the outdoors. And while I don't need to do everything together, I am looking for my best friend and want to share some passions and interests with each other. I'm a pretty reserved, low key person at first but once you get to know me you'll see I'm just a nice person who enjoys the little things in life and wants to make those around me happy. I have two beautiful girls, 3 and 5. They are awesome and I absolutely love being a father. We do all kinds of things together and would love to add someone new to the mix, although you probably won't meet them for a while (insert protective father comment here). The things that I love in life: caring and compassionate people, sharing things and experiences with others, anything on the lake - water skiing/tubing/floating/cruising/fishing, northern California (and southern California for that matter), sushi, the weather (storms are awesome!), gopher sports, playing and watching sports, learning about new things and how they work, working out (I really want to start doing triathlons - would love to find someone to train with if you are willing and able), cooking, and basically anything outside no matter what time of year it is. I am more than happy to dress up and take you for a night out on the town, but am just as happy starting a bonfire in the fall to relax or staying in and watching a movie (my girls and I have been known to curl up on the couch with some popcorn and the latest Disney princess movie, or going really crazy with a game of Pretty Pretty Princess and glasses of chocolate milk). Work wise I think I am extremely lucky. I love my job and coworkers and feel like I work at an awesome place that cares about it's employees, customers, and community. More specifically I am an engineering manager at a medical device company and I get to design and make devices that help improve and save peoples', I'm not as big of a nerd as you probably think. On the family front...I am divorced with two daughters that I have shared custody of. Due to this, I am approaching things slowly...primarily looking for companionship, fun, and open to seeing where things go. I have my kids 50% of the time and I am looking for someone special to spend some of my free time with. I definitely believe life was meant to be shared and I am looking for a companion to join me in the next chapter of my life. I am loyal, genuine, successful, and fun. If you're interested in getting to know me better, send me a message and we'll see where it goes!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

California, Surly, any lake, sporting events, Schram Winery and Brewery is pretty cool, Malone's in MG, kids' activities, Lucia's, Tattersall, Minneapolis (lakes, theaters, most restaurants - open to trying anything).


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Learning about new things, running, swimming, biking, wineries, local breweries, playing with my kids, seeing family, helping others, weather, camp fires and fishing (I want a cabin someday), hiking, hockey, and anything college sports - Go Gophers!

For fun

My life is pretty busy (I'll make time for you), so I definitely like a balance between fun and relaxing. My girls are with me half the time, so my spare time is typically spent doing household stuff, working out, relaxing, going out, and traveling.

Last read

I pretty much read to's cookbooks, newspapers, Runner's World magazine, bedtime stories, or some book about business, culture, or history.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am an Engineering Manager in the medical device my job!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Primarily Finnish with some Irish, German, English, and French...basically I burn in the summer :)
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Chemical Engineering and a MBA...done with school!