Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

King_Leo_III

33 year old man | Worth, IL, United States | Seeking women 28-35 within 5 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
Locs or no locs? That is the question!

In his own words

I'm very easy to get along with. I love to make people laugh. I think I was a comedian... in another lifetime lol. I know when to be serious but after a near death experience I also believe that life is too short to always be serious. I enjoy new experiences and people. I will try anything once to form my own opinion... within reason. I'm a homebody and an introvert but somehow ended up only having extroverted friends that think I'm like them. I admit... I am random and odd but I like it that way. I have never had any interest in being "normal". I do not want to live a boring, routine life but not random enough to decide to move to China or become a cave dweller on a whim lol. A happy medium I guess. Was raised in the hood but never allowed that to define me nor hold me back. Learning was always important since I'm intellectually curious. Very romantic when i'm into a woman. Very few men in my family so I was raised to be a gentlemen by my mom, aunts, and cousins. I'm very respectful and know that communication is key to a successful relationship. I also believe in staying fit. I'm looking for a woman that can make me laugh and loves to laugh. Someone that can deal with my randomness lol. A woman that does not believe romance in a relationship is the man's job only. Maturity, honesty, respect, willingness to love and be loved, communicative, intelligent, and strong all describe a great woman to me. I'm more about character than anything. I also like a fit woman because I want to be with someone i can grow old with. Plus I just want someone to do those sexy couples workout routines with lol. I'm not perfect but I'm not looking for perfection either. Our flaws make is unique. Shoot me a message if you think we are compatible. Also very interested in talking to entrepreneurs and picking your brains. Have never been the complacent type. I love learning and growing in all aspects of life. One day I'm hoping this yearning for knowledge will lead to entrepreneurship.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Looking into adopting a guinea pig for my daughter. She is very adamant about the name popcorn lol. And i hate cats... But they hate me too lol. My only pets have been a parakeet that lived longer than any other let bird over met and a turtle that ran away....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Elgin Speakeasy, Longman & Eagle, Bite Cafe, Brunswick Zone, Happy play cafe, 6 flags

College

Northern Illinois University, De Kalb, IL

Favorite things

My daughter, bacon, water, air, music (especially r&b), toffee ice cream bars and choco tacos, port wines and full body red wines, whiskey, winning bigly, orange juice, working out so I can eat unhealthy, learning new things, strawberries and oranges

For fun

I enjoy bowling, almost anything that gets you active, animals, reading, cooking, exercising, karaoke, dancing (can't dance but still enjoy lol), any competitions, spades, manga/anime, massages, hiking, traveling, biking in the rain and exploring.

Last read

Last read: The Goal by Eliyahu M. Goldratt, Who moved my cheese and the one minute manager by Spencer Johnson, and Jump by Steve Harvey Starting: Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki and 7 habits of highly effective people by Stephen Corey



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I used to have hair like wool so I'm pretty sure I'm whatever Jesus was.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Christian - Non denominational
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Christian - Non denominational
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I planned on going to culinary arts school after high school but got a full ride academic scholarship. Got an engineering degree with the scholarship THEN went to Le Cordon Bleu so that I wouldn't have any regrets.