Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

NMtoAZ

69 year old man | Chandler, AZ, United States | Seeking women 54-74 within 2800 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
You must be never married, or widowed. I will...

In his own words

You must be never married, or widowed. I will no longer date divorced women. I don't care if you like Trump or Hillary or Obama. I don't care what your religion is, but don't expect to convert me. If you are disturbed that I carry a handgun, then look elsewhere. I am PPPO. I ride bicycle a lot, but don't expect you to. I also fly radio control planes, and hike, etc You should be upbeat, happy, romantic, and optimistic. I don't care how much money you have or don't have.You must love dogs (I have 2). Most people don't know birds, but mine (6 small birds) are happy and chirpy, not screechers. Birds are not quite as messy as shedding-type dogs, and I have 2 air cleaner units next to the 3 cages. My oldest bird is 17 years. Please don't expect to date me only for the purpose of going to fine restaurants on a regular basis. I am looking for someone to be with and to be in love with, and to be a LIFE PARTNER (physical sex optional), not just take to restaurants. If you can't cook, please look elsewhere. I can cook, and have no need to yoke myself with a woman who can't cook. I do a lot of things men should do, but no longer are capable of, such as repair the car, change the oil and ALL filters, install lawn irrigation, fix the plumbing, paint house (interior and exterior), trim landscaping, etc. I actually have a great sense of humor, it gets me thru the ups and downs of life. I have a very calming personality, and expect the same in you. I travel mostly one to 3-day road trips, Jerome and beyond, mostly Southern Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico, SoCal. I am no longer interested in international travel. Please understand that I drive fast, but safely. My speeds on open highway range from 70 to 140 mph, typically. I have never caused an accident in my life, and my last accident (someone ran a stop sign and t-boned me) was in 1976. If I drive too fast for you going down a mountain, I will slow down as you desire. I own my home in Chandler, am self-employed as a professional, licensed engineer at home (20 hours per week, typically).

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Birds, Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses, Other

My dog Frida "Kahlo" is a Corgi mix, she is very intelligent and mellow. Sherlock "Hounds" is somewhat of a handful, typical Basset.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Beaches, mountains, Santa Fe, San Diego, Rainbow Canyon (Caliente NV), Pacific Coast Hwy BBQ at my back yard patio Pita Jungle, Uncle Sal's, Grimaldi's, Totti's, Chompies, Oregano's, Henhouse Cafe, Blue Adobe, Gangnam's (Tempe), Cheba Hut

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

TV - only Netflix. Music - very eclectic, from opera and classical to a bit of hard rock. Love late 50's to mid 60's doo-wop, salsa, flamenco, jazz, folk, trance/new age, ambient, reggae, Il Divo, Barbra Streisand, anything polyrythmic etc.

For fun

Road trips, BBQ, dining out, theater, museums, NM State Fair, Netflix, board games, cuddling on the couch, indie movies, bicycle rides, hiking, hot air balloon and sailplane rides (former pilot), flying R/C model airplanes, paddle boating



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Former Mesa Airlines FO (co-pilot) - flew 13-passenger turboprop (7 years) - switched to engineering in order to support a family. For 18 years, self-employed licensed Structural Engineer - custom homes - part time, flex hours, remote location OK
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BSCE and all Master's-required course work