Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

nghianderthal

31 year old man | Alameda, CA, United States | Seeking women 19-23 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is short, so fill everyday with an adventure" =)

In his own words

My name is Nghia but some know me as Alan. I graduated from Berkeley and can be pretty easy going. I have a very high tolerance and patience when it comes to problems, but I am not afraid to speak my mind either. I am not someone who avoids problems nor do I pretend they don't exist. I confront them head on. ( I am a psychology major after all, and counseling is my emphasis). A lot of my friends say I am a great listener and easy to talk to. However, I must admit I am a little shy when it comes to meeting new people. ( For the first 10 minutes at least =) ) I would say I am pretty out-going, but not extremely either. I enjoy and like going to clubs at times, but I also love being at home and just cuddle as well. What I am looking for in my ideal match is mostly compatibility. Its a cliche for a reason =) . However, that is not to say I am just wanting anyone that is alive. IDEALLY ( I am realistic enough to know that everyone has flaws including myself, the main point is can I handle your flaws and can you handle mine? haha) , so.. Ideally.... somebody who is willing to try new things with me and wants me to try things with them as well , goal-oriented, does not look like a homunculus, does not mind playing some video games or board games, likes badminton , can handle my overwhelmingly lame jokes, Asian and down to earth.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Fish

I like Birds

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Cafe Strada in Berkeley , Starbucks (any Starbucks) , San Francisco , the Pier , Tiki Lounge

Favorite things

All music from Chinese to English. Excluding: Hard rock / Rap. My current favorites are : Kris Allen - Live like you're dying , Yiruma - River flows in you , Jason Mraz - Lucky Favorite t.v. show : The Big Bang Theory and How I met your mother

For fun

Badminton, Movies, Bars, Coffee Shop, Occasionally my Wii =)

Last read

I have not been reading much lately. I guess the most recent would be Men's Health Magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work with Foster Care and try to find a suitable and permanent family for the kids.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian
I am full Chinese, but can speak Vietnamese as well.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I am "suppose" to be Buddhist? But.... I don't quite practice any of it. I am pretty much open to anything as long as you don't worship the devil.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am "suppose" to be Buddhist? But.... I don't quite practice any of it. I am pretty much open to anything as long as you don't worship the devil.
Languages: Chinese, English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
University of California, Berkeley : Psychology University of California, Berkeley: Integrative Biology I intend to work for a year or two before pursuing graduate school.