Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

DWinMass

39 year old man | Newton Center, MA, United States | Seeking women 25-45 within 10 miles of Carrboro, NC

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I'm hoping to meet a well educated,...

In his own words

I'm hoping to meet a well educated, independent, motivated woman interested in a long term relationship. I'm originally from the midwest. but I got a chance to experience southern living (sort of) while getting my PhD in Texas. My job has brought me to Mass from NC, and I could really use someone to show me around the area. I'm a pretty simple guy and enjoy quiet nights in watching TV and movies, or a night out for dinner and drinks. I enjoy eating out at great local restaurants, spending time outdoors with my dog, homebrewing, and traveling (although I wish I was doing more of it lately). I am a foodie....I love eating at new restaurants, trying new foods (I am a very adventurous eater....I will try anything once and usually like it!) and cooking, especially when I have someone to cook for/with. What I'm looking for is some dedicated to their career like I am, but not so much so that we can't have quality time together. I do not want to have to make an appointment to see my girlfriend! I want someone who has shared interests, but also someone that can introduce me to new ones. Someone who will be my best friend. I realize that might seem generic but I think if we meet we will learn more about each other on a much deeper level than I can type on here. One of my passions is music, and in particular older more classic music from the 60s and 70s. In particular I am a big fan of blues, soul, jazz, funk......just lots of diverse stuff from that era (going all the way back to the 30's). I don't meet many people with a passion for similar music, particularly in my age range, so if you are we should definitely talk. One last thing, I tend to be a little shy and insecure on here, so I'm not likely to message you first no matter how badly I would like to. It's something I'm working on, but come on ladies, make the first move! I'll respond I promise!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an Austrailian Kelpie named Layla. I call her my diva because she is a bit demanding.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tyler's, Milltown, Glasshalffull, Acme, Raleigh Times, Beer Study, Al's locally. Also New Orleans, San Francisco, and Austin.

College

The University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX

Favorite things

Musically classic rock and blues. Sports to watch: football, auto racing, hockey. Food: burgers, sushi, chinese, anything! TV: mostly documentaries, news, sports. Drinks: Beer especially IPAs.

For fun

Cooking, homebrewing, taking the dog for hikes, disc golf, drinks at the pub

Last read

Unfortunately I don't read for pleasure much these days. My last read was undoubtedly a scientific article for work. :(



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an arbovirologist. I specialize in mosquito-spread tropical viruses.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral