Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

mcbarnes

38 year old man | Falls Church, VA, United States | Seeking women 21-31 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
They say nice guys finish last but that's fine...

In his own words

They say nice guys finish last but that's fine by me. The best is always saved for last anyway. Me in a nutshell: I love staying active with sports, working out, dining out, and driving to NY, Connecticut, and Florida to visit my brothers and family. I tend to be shy at first but I'm a lot of fun when you get to know me. I'm looking for someone to have a lot of laughs with who also enjoys an active lifestyle like mine. My current profession is serving as the General Manager for a quaint restaurant out in the country side. This necessitates long work hours and numerous weekends spent hustling and bustling about. I still try to maintain a healthy balance between work and life... I highly value my free time and aim to make the most out of it. I'm still relatively new to NOVA and would like to get out and explore more. My friends and family would describe me as someone who is: young at heart, hard working, loyal, faithful, considerate, tenderhearted, sincere, funny, sensitive (but able to take a joke...come on, I have 5 brothers!!), well rounded, athletic, affectionate, and loving. I am without a doubt a hopeless romantic... looking for someone who put's a smile on my face, makes my heart skip a beat, and brings immeasurable joy to my life. I have a close knit family whom I am fiercely loyal to. They have always been my greatest support and have championed me throughout life's journeys...and quite frankly, they're a blast to be around (I know...I'm biased). My ideal counterpart is someone who is: humble, honest, genuine, thoughtful, kind, witty, cerebral, athletic, energetic, adventurous, loving & affectionate, who possesses a tender heart and a great sense of humor. Disclaimer: I'm not here to audition to be your BAE...Perhaps I'll capture your attention, and just maybe captivate the right woman's heart! P.S. I value hard work and respect individual success, but I'm not the "country club" type...definitely turned off by people who are enamored with projecting a certain status and boasting of their many accomplishments. Not to diminish one's dedication to their discipline, but I care more about who you are as a person than what successes you've had in life. Finally, my older brother and his wife reiterated to me on several occasions that I would one day make a great trophy husband. Apparently if you wash/iron your clothes, vacuum the house, mow the lawn, plant flowers for your mother, while taking extended showers and spending extra time "grooming" you're a good candidate for future trophy husband...or perhaps you're just a metrosexual, v-neck wearing Guido! The jury is still out! Anyway-my name is Michael...pleasure to make your acquaintance! Oh yeah, I love movie quotes, especially from comedies staring Will Ferrell.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Political views

Conservative

For fun

My free time is spent with close friends and family. I have 5 brothers... we love to interact, laugh play/watch/attend sports events and hang out at the beach. I love shopping, movies and the occasional dinner date, music concert, or winery.

Last read

Brothers Karamazov...if we're being honest, I didn't quite finish the book in its entirety!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral