








40 year old man | Oakville, MO, United States | Seeking women 27-47 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love tacos!

In his own words

I am looking for: "her". :) My partner, my best friend, to live an adventure with. "She" is smart, funny, sweet and kind. :) She realizes that no matter how well-matched two people are, a great relationship will always take some work...including: patience, dedication, fearless communication and a willingness to compromise (...and to forgive). I am kind of silly sometimes. I like to take care of people. I try to make others feel comfortable, make them smile, hear them laugh. I've been called "a big kid", but I am equally serious and reserved (when it's called for). I'm a really good cook, (not -just- out on the grill!). I am well-read, considerate, smart, funny and very thoughtful. (The kind of guy who will remember that you said you ran out of something, and just pick some up for you, just because). You want someone who will make you laugh, who doesn't take himself too seriously, who is sweet and thoughtful, and who will tell you (often) how much he loves you and how much you mean to him. You want someone who challenges you, and is challenged BY you. Someone who isn't afraid or unwilling (or unable) to tell you how he feels and what he needs. Someone who is genuine, caring, sensitive, generous and strong. A man who has 'a plan', but is equally spontaneous, and who often surprises you. I grew up in Southern California, and spent a few years serving in the Army (mostly in Germany) before going to Missouri for college. After a couple of years back in CA, I moved to Central PA in 2002, and then to St Louis in February 2018, where I have a lot of family. My mom was a nurse for 30 years. I have 5 sisters (and had to share a bathroom with 2 of them growing up!). While I was stationed in Europe I traveled a LOT. I went all over Germany, including Berlin, and I visited Austria, Switzerland, the Czech Republic and Denmark. I also spent a summer in Italy and a summer in France. I am blessed with a number of -really- good friends. I am humbled by their grace, kindness, generosity and loyalty. Oh, I don't eat red meat (well, maybe two burgers a year). I strive for balance in my life. (in all things....but I sometimes fail/fall short, like when I finished a whole box of Italian ice last night) I am affectionate (and appreciate the same), easy-going but passionate, thoughtful and warm. So yeah, I'm looking for a partner, best friend and confidante. Someone that I can trust, someone to share things with, talk about everything with, figure things out with. Someone who appreciates being taken care of, who also enjoys taking care of others. Someone genuine, caring, warm and affectionate... with a sweet spirit, a good heart, good sense of humor, and a positive outlook on life...someone who appreciates the little things and loves making memories. NON-smokers only. (major deal-breaker) (Oh, and I'm NOT here looking for 'a hookup' or a fling, just "the real thing".) And if you are going thru a divorce and are not yet emotionally available or haven't dealt with the issues that brought you to divorce, please take some time to do that, -before- contacting me. :( Red Vines are -way- better than Twizzlers. Just sayin'. ;)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I loved my Springer Spaniel "Sparky" growing up, and our cat was an Abyssinian.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Travel: to DC, Baltimore's Inner Harbor & Fell's Point, The Poconos, Hershey, Phoenix/Flagstaff, Southern California & San Fran. Around STL, you can find me at Hacienda, 54th St, at a craft brewery, Ballpark Village, or on a golf course.

Favorite things

I -LOVE- Mexican food! Also Thai, Korean BBQ, Chinese, BBQ, Maggiano's, a good IPA. I don't watch a LOT of TV, but I enjoy watching Modern Family, Life In Pieces, This Is Us, Speechless, and Timeless on demand. Jason Isbell, Mumford & Sons, Ben Howard

For fun

I love to golf, visit museums, take day-trips in the car, go out to eat, enjoy going to the movies, trying new things, going on adventures, Cardinals games, craft brewery visits,.

Last read

The Unmistakable Touch of Grace, Cure for the Common Life, The Power of a Man, Neuromarketing and Why Can't You Read My Mind?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work a lot of hours during the week, but have regular time off to spend with my loved ones.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
German/French and Irish heritage
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I would really like it if my match would go to church with me on Sundays.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I would really like it if my match would go to church with me on Sundays.
Languages: English, German, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied biology and psychology, and then majored in Economics with a minor in Psych.