Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

LosAngelesOkie

34 year old man | West Hollywood, CA, United States | Seeking women 21-30 within 15 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
If you're after gettin' the honey, then don't go killing all the bees.

In his own words

Born and raised in Oklahoma where the wind famously comes sweeping down the plains. Love my home state, but I knew I wanted to branch out, so I went to film school at NYU and Chapman in Orange County. Now I'm in LA working up that totem pole in the entertainment industry. I ultimately want to be involved with film production/development. Screenwriting is my passion, and I work on that regularly. I definitely get a high out of creative, passionate people who treat life like a feast for the taking :) I'm a hard working dude with my day job. Very driven, but also relaxed and easygoing. I rarely meet someone I can't get along and have a great time with. I don't really have an ideal match. I can gel with all sorts of people, but a few things that are vital are a sense of humor, quiet intelligence, and maturity. I like to think of her and me as sharing the secrets of the universe, like we're in on something wonderful that is ours and ours alone. We have each others' backs, and it all just feels amazingly natural. I guess we're supposed to sell ourselves on here, so at the risk of sounding like a doofus let me list some of the things that are totally rockin' about me: I can talk for hours about any topic and truly believe in the art of conversation. I like to make an adventure out of almost anything, from running around town, to going on a Trader Joe's jaunt, to visiting my hook up in South Central (okay not really). I've got a great sense of humor and can laugh in just about any situation. I like dive bars, strolls to get coffee in the morning, cozy diners, good movies, football, bookstores, independent people, and the rush you get when hanging out with a kindred spirit. We're here on Earth to work hard, have a good time and make things easier for those we care about. Here's to meeting that someone special.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Roscoe's and El Cholo are awesome. Barney's Beanery. Love going to Malibu or any cool little district in LA (Filipinotown, anyone?). Greenwich Village. Oklahoma still holds a special place. Australia and Argentina.

Favorite things

Food: Mexican and soul food. Book: No Country for Old Men. TV: Friday Night Lights, The Sopranos, Curb, Twilight Zone. All types of rock, country, some rap - really all music. Favorite movie is 2001: a Space Odyssey - gotta see it at the Cineramadome

For fun

Film in all its forms. Always enjoy a good hike in the parks and beaches around LA. Big football fan (Sooners and Cowboys). Random trips to the Valley for good BBQ. I find other cultures fascinating, which makes LA like a big ol' theme park.

Last read

I read Variety and the Reporter everyday. Vanity Fair, Esquire, Rolling Stone. Kurt Vonnegut, David Sedaris, Cormac McCarthy, Anthony Bourdain, Christopher Moore, Marquez and the great Dr. Suess!

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
PR/Management - Entertainment.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
American, but part Polish Catholic and Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Film: Screenwriting and Production