Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Youngerthan

78 year old man | Bainbridge Island, WA, United States | Seeking women 60-70 within 5 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love life and have a great sense of humor,...

In his own words

I love life and have a great sense of humor, I’m told. Career tax advisor and love to help others. I love to see new places both in US and abroad. Would like to meet a non-judgmental person who loves others and loves to serve. Since I was married for 51 years before my wife passed away, I haven’t dated for a long time but want to meet someone special who is fun to be around. I’m a very traditional person/thinker, but can change. My faith is important to me. My wife and I were musicians and played piano and organ in churches for many years before they adopted modern music in churches in the early 90s. Her father was a career Pastor in Texas, her mother an accomplished organist. They were both the best possible inlaws...I loved them dearly. My friends, including serious relationships, never have to be like me, just disagree in agreeable ways. I don’t plan ahead much but have good values and have always been somewhat frugal but not stingy. I think I’m a very young 77 year old. I act and think many years younger than I am. I attribute that to a healthy lifestyle and being self employed for the last 40 years. Never had to look forward to retirement as I always have enjoyed being what I am. My heroes....Amos Alonzo Stagg, Famous Amos, Casey Stengel, and, of course Billy Graham and my Father In Law.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I recently adopted a 10 year old Jack Russell Terrier. She’s my buddy and has warmed to me nicely. Unlike most of her breed, she is usually quiet, loves people, especially little kids, and is fiercely stubborn....has to have her way.

Favorite hot spots

Carlsbad, Kona, Myrtle Beach, Victoria, Vancouver

College

University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT

Favorite things

Gospel Music, British TV, Madame Secretary, The Good Wife, Sappy Movies. Mostly love to be with others and talk about interesting things. Love discussions where not everyone agrees but are agreeable, especially about politics and faith.

For fun

Like to explore places I’ve never been. Want to go to Istanbul, Budapest, old Yugoslavia, Dublin, Iceland, Baffin Bay. Love to go to Starbucks and meet new people and start conversations with them. Love community theater (to watch, not do).

Last read

Boys In The Boat, Three Swans, A Flicker of Light.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Small Business Consultant and Tax Advisor.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home No preference
Wants kids: No No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
A lifelong believer with a strong faith that is important to me.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
A lifelong believer with a strong faith that is important to me.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference