Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

smokeandhoney

34 year old woman | Brentwood, MD, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 5 miles of Baltimore, MD

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I find it at complete odds with my extroverted...

In her own words

I find it at complete odds with my extroverted nature to be "dating" via digital platforms. But in this digital age, that while it has many pros, the one major con is that it's seemed to have usurped our general social skills in exchange for instant and often superficial gratification, and so here I am. I'm also often out and about, swinging around a pole, spinning in a hoop, wrangling a mini poodle, and debating whether or not to have another cookie. I'm a woman with many interests, a cutting wit, and a serious love affair with good food and drink. I think and am passionate about a lot of things that most people would rather ignore, which presents many challenges in the attempt to find a suitable partner. My work is social justice and equity grounded, so to say that the current political climate, race, gender, and privelege and the intersections of these matters are important to me and how I view the word, is an understatement. If any of such topics give you pause or if you've never given them much thought, we probably should never meet in real life. I'm looking to get to know a well rounded gentleman, who thinks critically not just about the ways of the world, but also about how to make an impression. Likes are nice, messages are best, broad shoulders, and beards are a bonus ;)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

W.C. Harlan. Rye. Wit & Wisdom. Mt. Washington Tavern. Sugarvale. Walthers Art Museum.

Favorite things

Insecure. Atlanta. Queen Sugar. House of Cards. Archer. Pretty Little Liars (judge me, it's warranted) Podcasts and more podcasts My never ending reading list... My dog, who is the most awesome dog that ever existed.

For fun

using profanity in creative ways.

Last read

James Baldwin, "The Fire Next Time"

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later Salt and pepper
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral