








38 year old man | Ballard, WA, United States | Seeking women 26-32 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Delightfully nerdy.

In his own words

In high school I scored in the 99th percentile for reading comprehension, the 50th percentile for English skills, and the 95th percentile for Math skills. Besides being super impressed, the one thing you can take away from this is that I have a great mind for understanding complex issues but I won’t be able to tell you about them…in writing or in person. That puts me solidly in the enginerd catagory. However, for some odd reason, I’m personable, I can tell a good story (something I love to do) and I love making people laugh…so I don’t quite fit in the nerds. To add to the confusion, I also play a lot of sports – I played basketball, baseball, and cross country in highschool, I played baseball in college, and now I’m playing a lot of volleyball (indoor and beach doubles). Playing sports is something I love, so I take care of my body – I eat right, I exercise a lot and I sit at a desk for 40 hours a week to make sure I’m well rested and ready for the next big game. Other things I like to do – camping, hiking, cooking, watching Game of Thrones, building furniture, sailing, restoring cars and traveling (I’m an Irish citizen). So I guess you could say my personality is like the pedigree of the puppy you’d find at the pound - I’m an odd mishmash of cool kid, drama geek, dumb jock, and nerd…..but still pretty damn cute….oh and my name is James. Hi. My ideal match - Im looking for a happy, sweet girl, who loves to laugh. I can't even begin to explain how attractive a great laugh is. A close second to that is expressive eyes. If your good moods are BEAMING from your eyes, I'm in. Unfortunately, this means on bad days you'll have death lasers shooting out of your eyes, but I'm agile. I’ll jump, duck and dodge out of the way and if there’s room under the couch between my cat and any other house guests, I’ll hide there. A few other things - you're intelligent, have opinions and like to talk about them, physically active, play in the occasional rec league, love the outdoors - all fantastic.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a cat.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite local places - Bastille, a trail off I-90 or Hwy 2, the Loft in Ballard, Rory's up in edmonds, Seattle Art Museum, and Ivars on lake union. Favorite travel destinations so far - Buenos Aires, Amsterdam, and Paris.


Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, IN

Favorite things

Music - I like everything. M83, Sleigh Bells, G love, Jay-z, the kooks, modest mouse, old school tribe called quest, Kenny Chesney. Fav food - Salmon Fav Movies - Amelie, Indiana Jones, The Life Aquatic, Roxanne Fav Drink - Ol' Fashioneds

For fun

I like - playing beach volleyball doubles in the summer, beach fires, my underdog rec leagues, a late Friday night with friends, making/eating good food, camping, a day at the ball park, building furniture and restore cars.

Last read

Currently reading Boys in the Boat.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Structural engineer.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish/US dual citizenship
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Mechanical Engineering