Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

deberry0622

37 year old woman | Eagle Lake, TX, United States | Seeking men 30-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Daily
Drink:
Social Drinker
Single Mom looking for something special

In her own words

My perfect match would be a strong man who is not afraid of commitment. I can not stand a man who is afraid to share his life with someone. My perfect match would not be afraid of public affection, and would be completely honest, loyal, and faithful to me. My perfect match would also be someone who loves kids, and knows the true value of life. I have two boys, and one child who I claim as my own, but is not biologically mine. He lives with my ex and the other two children live with me. I would want whoever I was with to respect that bond, and also respect my children. I have been divorced now for two years, but I raised that child since he was a little over a year old and his mother ran off. Also, no cheaters, please. Once with that is more than enough. I have been hurt, more than once. I haven't given up, but I am very cautious now. I need someone who can be paitent with me, and be my friend before trying to be my lover. Having a good friendship with the person that I want to be with is very important to me. If you are looking for a roller coaster ride, sorry, it's not here. I have to warm up to you first. Also, I can enjoy someone who gets a wild hair to be a kid sometimes, but not all the time. Sorry to all the video-game-oholics out there, but there is more to life than sitting in front of a t.v. or computer playing a game all day long. I am looking for a mature man, which is why I have stopped even thinking about men who are under 30. It seems that men under 30 have not yet had all the time they need to act like kids. It would be nice to find someone who works hard to make a living, whatever the profession (or the pay) it does not matter, and then leaves it all at the door when they come home. I can't stand men that are completely full of themselves; I would like to have someone who is humble. I would like to have someone who could go out and have drinks on Friday night and then be willing to go to church with me on Sunday. This might sound like I am asking too much, but I have settled in the past and had my heart broken by unworthy men before, and I am not willing to keep settling for less than I deserve. So if I find it, great, and if I don't that is ok too. Hopefully though, I will find what I am looking for. Just an average joe with a great heart who will love me and respect me for who I am.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ok, this one is really hard, because I have moved to the country and I have always been a city girl my whole life. If I was in Houston, I love the waterwall (very romantic), the museums, Drink Houston (ahh good times...), etc.

Favorite things

It may not sound like everyone's cup of tea, but I love to hang out with my kids. I have boys, so I love to take them to all the lastest superhero movies. They have somehow got me hooked on them. I love almost every type of food, not too ethnic!

For fun

Honestly, I don't have time for that sort of thing.....however, when I do I like to do just about anything. I can dance (or at least I would like to think I can), go to the movies, BBQ on the grill and have friends over, or whatever. Im up for it.

Last read

Ok, seriously...the last thing I read was while doing legal research. I am a Paralegal, and I am very Very interested in law. If I could, I would be trying to work on a law degree right now. However, I am a single mom. Enough said.

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Dark brown, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Daily Occasionally, Daily
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I have recently obtained my certificate as a Paralegal and am new to the legal world. I am obsessed with learning more about the law, and I am very ambitious. I would absolutely love to work for a D.A. in the future, that is my ultimate goal.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am caucasian, my oldest son is caucasian, and my youngest son is mixed. I have a very open mind about who I date and I look at the person, not the color. However, thugs, wanna be gangsters, and racists need not apply. Thanks.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I am an open minded Christian. I was raised Southern Baptist my whole life, but I am not and will not ever be able to conform to their beliefs. I believe that all people are equal, regardless of race, sexual gender, and whatever else.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am an open minded Christian. I was raised Southern Baptist my whole life, but I am not and will not ever be able to conform to their beliefs. I believe that all people are equal, regardless of race, sexual gender, and whatever else.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated last year from a paralegal studies program at UofH. Second in class at that! Sorry, had to brag a little.