Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

nairobigal449812

38 year old woman | Bethesda, MD, United States | Seeking men 35-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I don't have a dating headline. Does this make my profile inviable?

In her own words

I'm just me. You would have to meet in person to know the essence of me. I could go on and tell you how absolutely wonderful (which I am) and incredible I am (I believe I am) but I do not want to disappoint. I'm originally from Kenya but been stateside for much of my life. I still retain my culture via language, the way I interact with people and food. I value family and friendships a lot. If you are loyal, dependable and a generally nice person then I welcome you as a friend for life. I enjoy meeting people and learning something new from them. I am generally curious and I'm always seeking new information that will help improve my life. I'm a foodie!!!!! Love most types of food, especially Asian and ethnic foods. I just tried Ethiopian food for the second time in my life and it was oh so delicioso! Bribe me with food and I am your friend till death do us part. I will never turn down dessert. I love to cook and do so almost every day. But I do work out to maintain a healthy lifestyle and womanly shape:) I love creativity, humor, travel, culture, family, close friendships, books, writing and pretty much anything that captures my interests, makes me happy and more knowledgeable. I would love to travel more especially overseas. There's so much of the world to see. When it comes to dating, I like a gentleman who is kind and thoughtful. It all boils down to how we connect in other levels. I like someone who's respectful, knows how to laugh and have a good time. Tell me or show me something I don't know. I don't discriminate and open to dating people of races and backgrounds other than mine. If you write, I will respond! Happy matching and searching!!!!!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would love to travel more given the chance and the moola ofcourse. Anywhere warm, tropical with good people, culture, food and atmosphere. Locally, bookstores, cafes, outdoors, ethnic restaurants.

Favorite things

Music. Thai spring rolls. Apple turnovers. Post-it notes. Books. Magazines. The Big Bang Theory (show). The Soup. The food network, ID and Science channels. Coffee. Creativity. Anthony Bourdain. Barnes and Nobles. Humor. Sushi. Weekends. Blogs.

Last read

The last thing I read prior to writing this were the instructions on the package of mac and cheese! I'm currently reading "Bitter is the new Black".

More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Non-Profit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
100% Kenyan, 70% ME, 10% other
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Biology.