Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

kleopatra2014765

32 year old woman | Oak Park, IL, United States | Seeking men 28-36 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hey, I'm originally from Germany. I'm a physician

In her own words

Hey there, thanks for checking my profile. Originally I grew up in Germany, but have also lived in Canada. My family immigrated to the US in 2005, and I'm very glad to have come along. I'm also a doctor, since 5 years now. I am loyal, driven passionate and very close to my family. Who I love most in the whole world is my daughter. She is just so amazing and will surely enchant you with her smile. I'm looking for a man who has an easy smile. I prefer someone who is patient, grounded, competitive with plenty of nerd credentials but is very modest about it. I hope we can engage in meaningful deep discussions about the meaning of life but we might just drink a little too much wine and come to some later questionable conclusions. I love being out in nature, hiking, biking, kayaking etc. That being said I like a cozy evening on the couch with some nice Netflix or a movie. My only deal breaker is you have to be kind, especially to kids and animals. Some random facts.. I've grilled on a frozen lake in the Canadian Rockies wearing ice skates, xcountry ski on top of a mountain and slept inside a self made snow cave, i have described a new species of dinoflagellates, had water plant oxygen production measurements in my basement in high school, when I get real sleep deprived my German accent comes out, I have a green belt in judo, i like rowing a solo double skull but will settle for canoe or kayak, i find reaching a mountain top together one of the most bonding experiences, i like carving into wood with a Swiss Army knife and making fires, they say I have good hands (surgery wise), I like building forts in the forest and pushing over dead trees, I like mowing the lawn and shoveling snow, do not like horror movies, my favourite movie lately has been "hidden figures", wine over beer, looking for photography lessons, also need new strings for my guitar if you know a place.. If I've tickled your interest go ahead and drop me a note. Ask me anything you like. Good luck out there!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

For vacation I'm always satisfied with getting to the top of a mountain. Places I love was Banff, Grassy lakes, Tofino, Corsica, Garmisch Parten Kirchen and Munich.

For fun

I like to watch a movie with friends, play cards, go jogging, enjoy nature, check out a new coffee shop...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an obgyn physician in my fourth year of residency. I grew up in Germany mostly. I loved my time in Canada and exploring the mountains. Unfortunately I lost my husband last year. On the bright side is that I'm expecting a baby in June.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English, French, German, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
med student