Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

neoluuj

33 year old man | Rosslyn, VA, United States | Seeking women 25-33 within 25 miles of Arlington, VA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Born and bred in Minnesota, I'm a quiet and...

In his own words

Born and bred in Minnesota, I'm a quiet and easy-going guy who prefers intimate discussions to wild parties or loud bars. I try not to take myself too seriously, but that doesn't mean I'm not passionate about the things I care deeply about - whether it's reading up on the history of space exploration or talking through the latest episode of Game of Thrones. I may be an introvert, but once you get me going on a topic you may find it hard to get me to stop! Speaking of those topics, I'm a big music listener and movie watcher. When it comes to music, I like to listen to blues and blues-based rock - think the Rolling Stones and Led Zeppelin. But you'll also find I'm obsessed with Prince (my fellow Minnesotan) and I've taken a liking to Taylor Swift as well. Live music is great as well, though I prefer concerts in smaller venues like the 9:30 Club or Wolf Trap over big arena shows. They're not only less expensive, they're more up-close and personal than seeing an act with 15,000 of your closest friends. As for movies, I catch both big-time blockbusters and small-budget features in the theaters. (Full disclosure: I wouldn't miss the latest Avengers movie for the world.) I don't watch as much TV as I did when I was younger, but Star Trek remains a big influence and, as mentioned earlier, I do enjoy Game of Thrones. Beyond music and motion pictures, I do like to read - a lot. Mostly I read nonfiction - history, popular science, and the like - with some fiction occasionally thrown in. It's a little embarrassing, but my friends and co-workers like to joke that I should start a lending library given all the books I have. Over the last couple weeks, I've read books about Prince, the first flight of the space shuttle, and military working dogs. Ask me what I've got up next, and I'll let you know! I also consider myself close to my friends and family. I've got a strong relationship with my parents, and I do try to make it back to Minnesota fairly frequently. I'd rather have strong relationships with a small group of friends than looser ties with a wider network of acquaintances. And while I can be strongly opinionated about certain topics, I try to put my personal relationships ahead of any other disagreements. I'm looking for someone to spend who appreciates these qualities and is willing to have some fun with someone - me - who has them. You take yourself about as seriously as I do myself, and probably have a more artistic personality than I do. We're both looking for a romantic partner, but are willing to take things one step at a time. If our relationship blossoms into something long-term, great! If not, we'll at least be able to say we had a good time. If you'd like to start a conversation, send me a message and let me know!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Martial arts, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

9:30 Club, National Air and Space Museum, local coffee shops, nearby national and state parks like Great Falls, Shenandoah, and Prince William Forest

College

Georgetown University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Movies: Guardians of the Galaxy, the Avengers, Casablanca, Apocalypse Now, Apollo 13 Music: Prince, Gary Clark Jr, the Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Buddy Guy, Led Zeppelin, Taylor Swift TV: Star Trek, Game of Thrones, Curb Your Enthusiasm

For fun

Movies, concerts, museums (particularly the Air and Space Museum as well as traveling exhibitions), reading, craft breweries, the occasional baseball game, and hanging out with friends

Last read

"War Dogs: Tales of Canine Heroism, History, and Love" by Rebecca Frankel



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I'm a policy analyst at the Center for American Progress, a center-left DC think tank, working primarily on American foreign policy.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned my B.A. in Political Science/International Relations from Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota. From there I went to the Georgetown University School of Foreign Service’s Securities Studies Program, earning an M.A. in Security Studies.