Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Maybasket4u

65 year old woman | Bainbridge Island, WA, United States | Seeking men 55-75 within 1 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

Well, with all the people online who say they love plays, music, fine dining, camping and walks in the woods, I’m surprised that our theater companies and local symphony are having such financial troubles and that I can even find a place to park or get a reservation for dinner! Reality has a way of sucking away all that "spare" time…I have a feeling we’d be more likely to run into each other at Home Depot ,Whole Foods, or in line at Trader Joe's. Honestly, I’m likely to be to be at all those places…as well as this summer's theater and maybe street fairs. Where I’d LIKE to be in addition to all those places is rafting down the Colorado, looking for fossils, chasing tornadoes, learning to SCUBA, taking classes that interest me, sitting around the dinner table till 2 am swapping ideas with friends, traveling to little villages in the Yucatan, discovering the artist I think is inside of me, READING…..and I will. Now I’m free to live for just me. ..It’s scary and exciting at the same time. All my "jobs" are done…and I have the best part of my life to fill. I’m financially secure, healthy,and free to come and go as I please. My kids are out of college and have turned out to be normal,well adjusted and fun young adults. I’m a bit of an idealist…some people think stupidly so……I’ll tell you if you give me too much change back. I don’t cheat on my taxes and am as friendly to the janitor as I am to the CEO. I don’t think being a "Boy Scout" is a slur. I’ve spent my whole life in an academic/medical setting, so I value what’s happening inside your head more than the outside. I'm a bit of a nerd-ett and love new techno-toys. Lately I've been traveling a lot, Seattle, Mexico,Arizona come spring and Peru Update: Did Peru amazing...it was everything I hoped....but not enough time....need to go back and see some northern cities and lake titicaca. I've decided to make this year a celestial year, the eclipse in August and maybe Fairbanks late winter to see the northern lights .......I might need company!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Partial to English type Labs and Horses who can see right through me

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I tend to "wander around" places. Cities,neighborhoods,shops......

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

I'm a bit of a geek-ette, love new techno toys, Love the Discovery and History channels and oddly addicted to the DIY and HGTV. Not a movie snob..pretty much like all kinds

For fun

researching my next move. I don't HAVE to live in the Silicon Valley, or Bainbridge Island..where to go? Some place with a little land,DSL, views and some place that my children and future grandchildren would want to visit. Wanna share research?

Last read

Currently reading Game of Thrones. Gave up with the print version and went digital to my beloved kindle. Only 1500 more pages to go!..... until the next book comes out.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral