Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

SVSAM

37 year old woman | Kirkland, WA, United States | Seeking men 34-48 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am an incredibly positive person with a big...

In her own words

I am an incredibly positive person with a big heart and I can find the silver lining in just about anything. Definitely one of those 'glass half full' kind of people. I am probably one of the least judgmental and most laid back people you will ever meet. Life is incredibly short and we need to make every moment count. I try to live every moment to the fullest. I learned a long time ago that money and fancy things do not guarantee happiness. I draw my motivation and fulfillment in life from my family, friends, and experiences. I get a lot of joy out of helping others, volunteering, and seeing the people around me happy. I like to continually challenge myself, otherwise I will get bored. I took up distance running and triathlons several years ago to try something new and quickly became addicted. I know I am never going to qualify for Kona, but I really do enjoy the discipline it takes to train and knowing my body can handle just about anything. Plus, I get to travel to fun destinations for events! What am I looking for? Warm personality, positive attitude, and impeccable integrity are the qualities I find most attractive. I love a good conversation and I love to laugh! Most importantly, I am looking for someone who shares my same values and priorities in life. I have a very hard time with negative people that complain a lot and I am too old and mature to put up with 'games.' Let's be honest, dating is awkward for most and I am no exception. One thing I know about myself is that I am an excellent friend and fantastic in relationships, but dating is a weird gray zone for me. I'm very shy when it comes to dating and takes me a long time to warm up to someone new. 13 Random Facts.... 1. I love to dance and I am completely comfortable with the fact that I make everyone else on the floor look really good due to how terrible I am. 2. I was a waitress for six years, including working at a dive bar to pay my way through college. This means I tip well, I treat waitstaff with respect, and I never complain. 3. I am insanely scared of heights. I tried to get past that fear by skydiving, unfortunately I am still very scared of heights. 4. I come from a family of SCUBA divers and boaters, so I hope you are comfortable with water! 5. I completed Ironman Canada in 2014. It still surprises me to think about it since I am not super strong or fast, but I finished it and that is all that matters. There is actually a very entertaining story that goes along with this. Maybe when I know you better I will share over a cocktail. 6. I am the two time, and reigning, Alpenhorn Blowing Champion at Oktoberfest! What this really means is that I can play a ten foot long beer bong like a trumpet. I know you're jealous! 7. I love music, however I never seem to know what is current. The majority of the time my Pandora is playing Frank Sinatra or some combinations of 80's and oldies. 8. I am a mid-west girl, born and raised in Michigan. Since then I have lived in Indiana, Rhode Island, California, and now Seattle. 9. I once jumped from a moving train in Germany. I do not recommend it. 10. I am terrible at yoga, although I keep trying. 11. I crack myself up on a regular basis and am completely comfortable if I am the only one laughing at my jokes. 12. I volunteer as a coach for little girls through Girls On The Run. 13. I love boats and am currently having my 1952 wood Chris Craft refinished. It's the boat I grew up learning how to water ski behind and I'm thrilled to get it running again! Congratulations, you read this far! 10 points....just for you.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have a giant Golden Retriever that is awesome in every way imaginable. Grew up riding horses, trained my own as a teenager, and competed in equestrian events until my early twenties.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Cotswolds, Cozumel, Lake Michigan coastline, Alpine Lakes in the Cascades, London, the French Riviera, the hill towns of the Cote du Rhone (amazing), and Whistler. A good dive bar blaring oldies music, serving good beer, and friendly locals.

College

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Frank Sinatra, campfires, the sound of waves crashing, thunderstorms, SCUBA diving, laughing really hard, being outdoors, Captain Morgan, John Mellencamp, Cheetos, Phantom of the Opera, learning history, wood boats, wine tasting, good conversation.

For fun

I enjoy competing in triathlons, so I spend a lot of time running, swimming, and cycling. Wine tasting with friends. Time with family is always a priority. I love to travel and have a bucket list I am working through. Always up for a new adventure!

Last read

Looking for recommendations! I recently finished grad school and had to take a break after reading dozens of marketing and finance books the last two years. I love to read though, so let me know if you have read anything good lately.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Attended Purdue University for undergrad in Engineering. Recently finished my MBA at the University of Michigan.