








37 year old man | Anchorage, AK, United States | Seeking women 27-38 within 150 miles of Kenai, AK

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
Social Drinker
Well, I had to change my introductory...

In his own words

Well, I had to change my introductory paragraph; along with the new year, an offer made upon a house has been accepted and I am in the inspection phase toward the purchase of a property. Crazy stuff, given the ticket price for a home in Anchorage! But I'm doing it anyway... I'm originally from Wisconsin, but have indeed settled, or at least am working at settling here. Work life is divided between the Anchorage School District and commercial fishing in the summertime. Along with operating the business, some of my time will be taken by Fisheries politics. I'd say my personality tends toward the introspective/philosophical - but if there is music, just dance! I've stuck to physical labor positions because I'm young enough to still desire just to work; I am as likely to listen to Public Radio as music while en route on my morning deliveries... Seasonal work schedules have allowed me to make longer trips overseas in the past: Thailand, Belize and Guatemala. My work schedule now will continue to allow more traditional vacations of 1-2 weeks, but it is not something that I am strongly motivated to pursue right now. Stabilizing myself here, developing relationships...This One of great importance, are where my focus will remain. I hope that marriage is in the cards for me, based upon sexual desire; sexual desire and intimacy being the reason, I believe Marriage needs to exist. It is a difficult proposition given the differences in values and beliefs of a post-modern world, as well as just the really difficult things most of us have already experienced in regards to sex or relationships. I am seeking to make a connection wtih a kind-hearted woman, who from the outset has an eternity with Christ and a lifetime with me on her 'To-Do' List. Who will Love, Hope, Forgive, learn, play and mature alongside Me. Also, having had a chance to 'bounce' myself off of others, I have learned that I in NO WAY wish to limit the possibility of a child being born. This limitation would I believe curtail the intimacy and openness between the two Partners. So, while I am not one who strongly desires to have children... mainly because I don't exactly even know what that will mean (kind of like buying the house), I DO understand my desire for intimacy and strongly trust in the blessing that a wife, children (Family) will bring into my life (as well as the difficulties - wasn't born yesterday! : ) which I'm hopefully as least somewhat prepared to sacrifice for. Going on 'dates' is absolutely of great importance, and I'm 100 percent behind the idea of just meeting and allowing personalities to mingle. Many times, most actually, 1 date is... enough! I believe the idea of 'dating' is generally immature. I'm not interested in making you 'my girlfriend'. I am seeking an Independent and spiritually discerning Woman who will be seeking a life commitment and who will be in agreement with me as to the work it will take to fledge out from the beginning, through the middle, and finally till the End what it means to be Husband and Wife. Nate

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Fish

Favorite hot spots

Beartooth Theater, K-Beach


Wisconsin Lutheran College, Milwaukee, WI

Favorite things

Grace, Salmon, beer/wine, beauty of nature, intellectual/investigative discovery.

For fun

This winter: Watch football, workout at planet fitness, lots of time at the library reading/writing

Last read

Let the Right One In, Rise of ISIS, The Man Who Would Not Be Washington Flat Earth- The History of An Infamous Idea, Crisis in the Commons: The Alaska Solution, Understanding the Koran

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
ASD/ Commercial fishing
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Whatever the past and from wherever you find yourself starting out, please be prepared to encourage me to help guide you toward those who can teach you or encourage you in the truth about the Love of God demonstrated in Jesus Christ.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Whatever the past and from wherever you find yourself starting out, please be prepared to encourage me to help guide you toward those who can teach you or encourage you in the truth about the Love of God demonstrated in Jesus Christ.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference