Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TexasForever

39 year old man | Grapevine, TX, United States | Seeking women 33-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is too short--so kiss slowly, laugh insanely, love truly and live with passion." - Andy Vogt

In his own words

***Profile was not purchased from a professional writer. It was self-produced & written by me - I have been questioned too many times to not simply lead off with the answer*** Hi! I assume we are all here for the same reason, so I’ll start out with a bit about myself for you. I am an easy-going guy who cherishes the small moments in life that have a way of materializing into lifelong memories. A small thing such as a simple glance, conversation, touch, gesture, kiss, or shared moment could be the priceless gift one’s heart is desiring and when delivered upon, serves as the needed substance that can fulfill a soul. I am one of great passion who adores his family and friends. I am very close to my mother as an only child who lost his father at a young age. The passion transitions to my love for sports, especially my preferred teams. I love all genres of music and would like to learn the piano, guitar, or violin in 2018. For me, music is a journey of self & soul. Whether it is the lyrics or melody; if it stirs an emotion within, then it is included into my personal catalog. I have an unexplainable soft-spot for dogs, especially rescues. I have a 13-year old chocolate boxer/lab mix who has proven to be the biggest blessing the good Lord has ever bestowed upon me. At the end of a long day or business trip, there is nothing more rewarding than hearing her frantic paws tapping on the hardwood floor as she races to greet me at the door. I enjoy reading about anything from news, sports, leadership, business, autobiographies, history, self-help, and deep thought. I believe reading allows you to grow at your own pace, along with sparking an inner creativity that challenges your mind to continue evolving. My career is in the fitness industry and began with an educational journey in Exercise & Sport Sciences at Texas Tech. Over the past 18 years, I have been a personal trainer, taught group exercise and boot camps, managed multiple large box gyms, held a national leadership role at the corporate level for an iconic fitness brand, and recently began new employment at the corporate level with a global fitness leader. It is truly an offering that benefits all in terms of physical, emotional, self, psychological, spiritual, and community impact. I love what I do and the world of followers we serve. Through the years, the pursuit of a career has had a tendency to interfere in previous relationships, but I’m finally at a point of professional content and ready to transition my energy, focus, & desire to a lifelong partner. Who I am looking for is an interesting thought. At 18, I knew I was going to med school, would marry a specific type of woman, and have a family by 30. Well, none of that happened, so here I am at 39 with a desired interest in connecting with a future partner without the ridiculous parameters of a young mind. While it would be nice to share and experience common interests, I’m not necessarily looking for a woman who possesses all of the same interests as I do. If you do, then great, but if not, I would like to be with one who respects my passions and will invest time in learning about or spending time with me as I enjoy them, as I will regarding her and her interests. A woman of humor, sarcasm, charm, intellectual wit, elegance, affection, and a desire to build a life together is who I am looking to partner with in efforts of creating an exciting future. I’m a very loyal individual and once I have committed to someone, I’m fully invested and would hope for the same in a partner. If you made it this far down, then please don’t hesitate to reach out. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to read the lengthy blurb about me and wish you nothing but the best in your search. Hope to hear from you soon! Guns Up, God Bless & TEXAS Forever!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 12.5 yr old chocolate boxer/lab. She was a rescue dog and is the most loyal and loving soul that I've ever been around. It is truly amazing what can be learned from and shared with a dog.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any stadium or arena with a sporting event or concert / patios with friends and live music / movie theater / Starbucks or Barnes N Noble on an occasional Friday or Saturday evening / gym / home

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

College football and basketball / NFL / Dogs / storms / storm chasing / city skylines / history of cool and interesting people, sites, and events / fitness / writing / reading / watches / pens / Texas Tech

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral