Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

JoeJ325

36 year old man | Munster, IN, United States | Seeking women 24-33 within 20 miles of Hammond, IN

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My friends always tell me that I'm a great...

In his own words

My friends always tell me that I'm a great listener and hard worker, I take great pride in that. I am hoping to find someone that fit these same traits. In addition, I am also looking for someone that likes to talk about books, art, music, etc. Don't worry, I do like sports. I like the Hawks, Bears, and Bulls (lost my passion for the SOX -- sorry). I also enjoy going to the movies, playing video games, watching pro-wrestling, reading graphic novels (love Batman) and Netflix (I really love "Breaking Bad", yo) and having a sense of humor (gotta laugh at yourself sometimes). I am currently an adjunct instructor for a big community college and work retail on the side. I hope to find someone that I could be friends with first. Some male friends always tell me that it's not the way to go. That's them, I'm me. If you find this interesting, send me a message. (Note: If you send me a message, I will not be able to respond because of the subscription. Find me on the other site, "OK"?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Not much of a hot spot person. However, when I go to Chicago, I always want to go to the Art Institute. Also, when I'm in Valparaiso for work, I hang out at Barnes and Noble.

College

Purdue University Calumet, Hammond, IN

Favorite things

Any book (or E-book) to read, a journal to write my thoughts in, and, believe or not, a portable CD player (I didn't know they still made them) - still trapped in the 1990's (L.O.L.).

For fun

I like hanging out with my friends, playing old PS2 games, reading, hanging out at my office (aka Starbucks) and grading, or making lesson plans, working out, writing in my journal.

Last read

I love the Millenium Trilogy and any Batman graphic novel that I can read at Barnes and Noble or on my Kindle app. Right now, I am reading textbooks to help me prepare for lesson plans for my classes.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Retail / Food services, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I am an Adjunct Instructor for two community colleges.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am half Mexican and Eastern European.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I hold a BA in Visual Communications from Purdue University Calumet and an MA in Communications from PUC.