Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TomSawyer17

40 year old man | Dedham, MA, United States | Seeking women 29-41 within 100 miles of Boston, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
We can only grow the way the wind blows

In his own words

My friends and family would say that I'm funny, down to earth, creative, and caring. I work in news production and live just south of the city. Recent homeowner! Sometimes I write and play music. Balance is important. I believe in paying it forward so I also teach. I don't know what color to paint my condo. I like traveling, sports, the beach, skiing and music. I'm a good musician with two instruments. I also think vanilla ice cream is just....ok. The slopes and the beach are my favorite places when I'm looking for adventure, but I'm totally happy doing a weekend in Boston, and sitting on Newbury st. enjoying patio cocktails or mocktails and people watching. I like to be spontaneous and often bomb down to the Cape short notice. Thankfully there's a beach a few steps from the ol' homestead. I can't fly a jet, nor play chess but I would love to learn both. I might be reaching a bit there. I've always wanted to drive x-country and visit the Northwest, Seattle for sure and SanFran, if that counts. I've never been. When I was a kid and wasn't busy being in a skateboard gang, I wanted to be a pilot or Marty McFly. I also have a slight addiction to sour patch kids and Swedish fish. A few personal goals of mine include becoming a better photographer, a better cook, visiting more ballparks. A match.. let me imagine (cue the soft light and magical soundtrack...thinking 'Careless Whisper') She's outgoing, active, and kind. I hope that she has a solid sense of humor and sarcastic wit. She should have a beautiful smile, be confident, and exert some independence. I'd like to meet someone perhaps who has a few similar interests, can share new ones, and is interested in exploring new places, new things, can smile, laugh, and cheer along the way and see where it goes. Laughter and chemistry are huge. It's much more fun to write a melody if there's harmony. I'd like a family someday. Love kids. My nieces are British and hilarious and they think we talk funny in the states.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Brookline, Back Bay, South End, anywhere on Cape Cod (I'm in Harwich Port the most but love it all from Falmouth to Ptown.)

College

Union College, Barbourville, KY

Favorite things

I'm a sports and music fan so those things probably top my list. Other than those, I like sunroofs, Fridays, laughing with friends, reruns of Curb Your Enthusiasm, lounging on the beach, jet skis, and hot days at Fenway.

For fun

I like to play music. I'm a great drummer, and I dabble at the guitar. I love baseball, skiing, and football. I love the summer; fishing on Cape Cod is something I'm terrible at but sill have fun with, as is the same with golf.

Last read

The Art of Fielding



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'1" (246cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Television
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, English, and Swedish. I can't think of any more ish's.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I go to church occasionally. I also say "holy cow" or "dear lord, what was that!"
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I go to church occasionally. I also say "holy cow" or "dear lord, what was that!"
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference