Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

randyman_can

40 year old man | Dunwoody, GA, United States | Seeking women 28-39 within 80 miles of Gainesville, GA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I’m headed to Trader Joe’s. Want me to pick you up something?! Lol

In his own words

My passion is music. I love it like I love air. I love almost every genre (or at least an artist or two from each). Going to concerts is one of my most favorite things to do. I enjoy being outside and doing things like hiking, camping, biking, relaxing at the beach or tubing down the river. I'm optimistic, outgoing and fun-loving, I try to enjoy every aspect of life even during the tough times. I am confident yet humble, I'm peaceful but energetic, pragmatic but spontaneous, and competitive but not to the point it's ridiculous. I'm laid back, with my mind on my money and my money on my mind (Sorry I couldn't resist throwing in some Snoop Dogg). I am a genuinely honest person. I hate lying and I'm really bad at it anyway. You will ALWAYS get the truth from me. I am a young professional with the heart of a hippie and I have an enormous capacity to love. I do like to be in control but I'm not a control freak. I feel it's my duty as a man to get the door, pull out the chair and take care of my girl. I follow through with what I say I'm going to do and would like the same in return. I have the most supportive family a man could ask for. I have amazing friends. I have dated some spectacular women in my life and for one reason or another it just didn't work out. I look at my time with them as an opportunity I was given to grow as a boyfriend, as a man, and someday as a husband. I feel like I am now ready. Let's see...What am I looking for? I ADORE a girl with an amazing sense of humor. Someone who is extremely intelligent is super sexy. She might be a smart-ass and not "politically correct" but she has a good caring heart. An optimist not a pessimist. I want someone who LOVES to cuddle! :-) Someone who is happy going out to a bar with a few friends or just sitting on the couch streaming Netflix. I want someone who is warm, loving, supportive and encouraging. I want someone who thinks of me when I'm not there and in her own way let's me know. Something I like to do when I’m really into you is make a mix playlist to show you I'm thinking of you and to share what I'm feeling through music. I know that sounds like 8th grade but it's the little things that go along way with me. Something like that means more to me than anything you can buy me at a store. I want someone who truly "gets" me and my occasional random abstract way of thinking and I want to "get" her on a higher level shared by no one else.There's a song by the band Morphine that paints this well called "You Speak My Language." I want someone who realizes that a relationship takes a lot of work and it's not always 50-50. I want someone who won't run or withdrawl at the first signs of a challenge and understands that anything worth having is worth fighting for. I want someone who is trustworthy and will always tell me the truth no matter how harsh it is. I want someone who will call me on long trips to make sure I'm awake or just to keep me company while I'm driving. In the words of Whitney Houston,"I want to dance with somebody. I want to feel the heat with somebody. I want to dance with somebody, with somebody who loves me!" Atleast once a year I like to take a trip and explore a new place. Last year I went to New Orleans for Halloween for the 5th time. It was not a new place but WOW. Halloween is fun down there! Earlier this year I hit my bonus at work and was awarded a trip to Aruba. I guess what I'm trying to say is I want someone I can share these moments with. My favorite quotes are "Dance like no one is watching" and "Live Well, Laugh Often, Love Much". My most favorite thing to do is laugh and I love to do it often! So if you like Pina Coladas and getting caught in the rain, I'd like to take you out and see if we hit it off. If nothing else we gained a new friend.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Hilton Head Island SC, Charleston SC, Asheville NC, San Diego CA, Denver CO, and of course the ATL!!!

College

University of West Georgia, Carrollton, GA

Favorite things

I believe in the soul, the small of a woman's back, the hangin' curveball, good scotch. I believe in the sweet spot, opening your presents Christmas Day not eve. And I believe in long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days. -Bull Durham

For fun

Let’s figure this out together. I’m looking for a girl that gets me the way Pam gets Jim in the show The Office.

Last read

The Tipping Point, Super Freakonomics, Delivering Happiness (biography of Zappos's CEO Tony Hsieh)

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference