Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

TallOneinNoVA

41 year old man | Chantilly, VA, United States | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I spend every day living live to its fullest,...

In his own words

I spend every day living live to its fullest, enjoying all this wonderful area has to offer, minus the traffic of course! I'm originally from California but consider this area home, yet a part of me still comes alive when I see the sun setting over the ocean instead of rising. Surprise me with your most cliche question about being from California! What do I enjoy doing when not writing profiles that are admittedly longer than most? Most days you'll find me tenacious and highly-caffeinated running a small IT consulting business. After hours I like getting out for a night on the town as much as just staying local singing along at the Irish pub, exploring local breweries, or simply a night in for a cookout and a movie. Love a good wood fire on a cold night Travel has also been a longtime favorite! I have two really cool kids who go with when I choose to take them or just feel my sanity needs a challenge. I have a fair knowledge of German and French, and continue to learn both simultaneously (I just mentioned sanity, right??) I know who I am and what I want, and am looking to find someone who would compliment my adventurous, free-spirited yet ambitious self. Spontaneous road trip? Check. Flying away for the weekend? Let's do it. If you find yourself tired of reading about going to the gym 9 days a week, weekly exotic travels, 4 marathons a month, and being wooed by the detailed background of an open bathroom stall in a related selfie, then we should talk! Lastly, please let your stated location be where you actually live and spend most nights, as my friends are having far too much fun hearing about the "creative geography" lessons I've had on here :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

For fun

I'm one of the strange ones who looks forward to each time snow covers the ground here, and not just because its amusing to watch the area descend into chaos over it!

Last read

Recently went away from my usual Language/IT books to self-help: "How to Traumatize Your Children: 7 Proven Methods to Help Screw Up Your Kids Deliberately, and With Skill"

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral