








38 year old man | Austin, TX, United States | Seeking women 28-39 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi you! Yes you! The nice girl reading this!

In his own words

Welcome to my profile! Allow me to introduce myself! I'm originally from Boston, but moved away when I was 18. Following that, I traveled the world, then across the US, where I landed in Austin, which I've called home for 13 years. In case you couldn't tell, I love traveling to new places, meeting new people, and trying new things. This has been my journey: Boston, MA ➡️ Parris Island, SC ➡️ Jacksonville, NC ➡️ Okinawa, Japan ➡️ Washington, DC ➡️ Austin, TX I've always been on a quest to find my "home", which I visualized as a physical location when I was younger. I've come to realize that home isn't a city or state. It's with the person you love and that completes you. So, I'm not just looking for someone; I'm looking for my home. To quote the 11th Doctor, "At last I know where I'm going. Where I've always been going. Home. The long way around." (Extra points if you understand that reference) Here's some key facts about me: I'm funny, loving, adventurous, educated, driven, career focused, and a Marine Corps veteran. I'm health conscious and live a bodybuilding lifestyle in that I eat 6 meals and workout everyday. I'm not an extremist though, as I love red wine with cheat meals, and my daily workout isn't always weight training. I love yoga, swimming, paddle boarding, hiking, or just going for a walk outside. Also, I'm trying to get back into running, so if you can help me out, I'd appreciate it. As would my knees... I put great value in education and self discovery. As a PhD, I strive to learn something new everyday, whether it's reading a news article, analyzing a report, or watching a documentary; I try to fall asleep with more knowledge than I woke up with. My other important traits are that I'm NOT a drug addict or an alcoholic, I DON'T party all night, I'm debt free and fiscally wise (i.e., waste money on stupid things), and I'm a gentleman. Based on the profiles I've read, these seem to be traits that are explicitly required of any male suitor (like that debonair verbiage?) but do not come standard nowadays. You don't have to worry about me trolling you, calling you names, texting you unsolicited pictures of my genitals, dating multiple girls at once, ghost you, or tell you that you're fat, ugly or stupid (a girl actually had that on her profile). Finally, if you tell me that you aren't into me or that you don't think it will work out, I will thank you for your honesty and taking the time to get to know me and move on with my life instead of stalking and terrorizing you because I can't take rejection. Seriously though, it's crazy that I'm compelled put this on my profile. I'm glad I don't get bombarded with d... pics... I'm looking for a woman with the following: ✔️ Independent ✔️ Wants a family (i.e. Marriage and kids) ✔️ Loves to laugh ✔️ Active and healthy ✔️ Wants someone to work out with (i.e., a "Swolemate") ✔️ Looking for her best friend ✔️ Are not "guarded" or emotionally jaded from a past relationship 💯 BONUS is you're a sci-fi nerd (DOUBLE BONUS if you're a fellow Star Wars nut) Also, if you are a Trump fan, we aren't going to get along... Essentially, I want an equal, whom I can share intellectual conversations with, will laugh with me, workout and do activities with, and to travel the world with. I want someone that will pick me up when I'm down just like I will do the same for her. I want someone to grow with and be my best friend above all others whom I can trust with all my hopes and dreams. To quote "The Bachelor", I am looking for my "Forever Person". (My female friend told me to say that because women will get it. I have no idea what that means, but it sounds just like what I want!) My dream is that many years from now we can look back at our lives and see all we've accomplished, turn to one another and say, "we did it... together." If you want to know more, just ask!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There's so many to list... Lake Travis, Barton Springs, Downtown, South Congress, the Domain, and pretty much anywhere that there is a festival or live event happening.


University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK

Favorite things

TV: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Rick and Morty, Archer, Colony, American Dad, the News, + more Movies: Star Wars! Activities: Pool, Bowling, Boating, Swimming, the Gym, and recently building furniture. Maybe you can show me something new

For fun

I love museums, sight seeing, bowling, playing pool, swimming, great conversations, and a whole gambit of additional quirks. I'd love to learn more about yours so that I can add to my collection :-)

Last read

I'm always reading 2 different types of books: technical and narrative. This is so I can learn and be entertained! I'm currently reading "Productivity Management" and "Star Wars Legacy", which is graphic novel (it's a long story...).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in the IT Services Industry as a consulting manager. I've worked in every facet from finance, mergers & acquisitions, service delivery, metrics/reporting, talent development... Oh wait... This is a dating site... Not LinkedIn
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not a religious person and don't attend church, but was raised Catholic and well versed in the bible (it's a great read). My perspective is that since we're carbon based life and carbon is created in the center of stars, we're all just star dust!
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm not a religious person and don't attend church, but was raised Catholic and well versed in the bible (it's a great read). My perspective is that since we're carbon based life and carbon is created in the center of stars, we're all just star dust!
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have a BA in History, an MPA, a PhD in Public Administration and Organizational Management, and I work in IT... Try to figure that one out :)