Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

CoolHandLuke140

39 year old man | McLean, VA, United States | Seeking women 25-43 within 50 miles of Salt Lake City, UT

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enjoy dating right now. I like to go out,...

In his own words

I enjoy dating right now. I like to go out, socialize, enjoy nice dinners/lunches, and go to movies, plays, sporting events, and do other types of things. And now that it's summer time, I've put the snowboard away and taken out the camping gear and hiking boots. I've enjoyed being able to travel somewhat, though there are still certain places that I would like to see (or see more of) such as New Zealand, the Mediterranean, Alaska, etc. As for the day-to-day, I'm an attorney and work for a law firm out of Washington, DC. I take pride and satisfaction in what I do professionally, but when my work is done, I like to date and spend time with family and friends. I also exercise regularly and eat fairly healthy because it enhances my quality of life, and I am generally interested in women that feel and do the same. I'm confident, outgoing, open minded, and level headed. I also tend to be a self-starter and a bit of a group leader at times, and when it comes to dating, I tend to be a classic man's man. I like to take the initiative in asking women out, make plans for taking her out, and generally take the lead, though I don't mind being asked out or taken to dinner from time to time either. So if I haven't already tried getting in touch with you, then shoot me a message or something, and let's see what happens. ;)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Pets

I have Dogs

(1)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Dance with Wolves, A River Runs Through It, Jeremia Johnson, The Assassination of Jesse james, Breaking Bad, True Detective, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Blind Pilot, Iron/Wine, Flaming Lips, Pink Floyd, The New Pornographers, French Food, Thai, Steak

For fun

Face timing with my son, exercising, socializing, travel, Snowboarding/camping/hiking, learning (Frontline, Nova, Nature), etc., Browse the Internet, spend time with friends and family,

Last read

Lonesome Dove, The Silmarillion, 2001: A Space Oddicy, Les Miserables



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference