Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

lcf15

39 year old woman | Issaquah, WA, United States | Seeking men 37-50 within 20 miles of Bellevue, WA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Never regret anything that made you smile" - Mark Twain

In her own words

Hi, thanks for checking in! First, a little bit about me . . . I grew up in the Seattle area. After living and working in a few other places around the country, I came to appreciate the Northwest and being close to family and am probably here to stay. I enjoy my job (most of the time), and feel very lucky to have a career that is rewarding and challenging, where I get to work with colleagues I can call my friends. I feel even luckier to be blessed with two sweet boys who keep me on my toes and add joy to my life everyday. Family has always been a big part of my life, and I have a loving network of supportive friends and family who help me maintain my work-life balance. I'm what some would call "low-maintenance", but, make no mistake, every once-in-a-while I still enjoy being treated like a lady and getting dressed up for a night out. I'm not a wall flower, but I tend to be more introverted than extroverted. Get to know me, and you'll find that I have a dry sense of humor and an a love of goofiness. One thing I’ve found about dating as an adult with family and work demands is that it is not easy to dive headfirst into a serious relationship. Starting things light with an openness to long-term possibility works well for me. I value my independence, and am not looking for someone to take care of me, but hope to ultimately find a best friend and partner who sees life for the gift that it is and wants someone to share it with.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any place with character and a comfy atmosphere. Favorite trip ever was to Greece, but right now, a relaxing tropical trip sounds pretty appealing. Love Lake Chelan or the coast for a weekend getaway.

College

University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Music: Diverse; some timeless staples are U2, the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Dave Matthews. TV: West Wing, Sopranos, 6 Feet Under are all-time favorites, Friends re-runs, PBS.

For fun

Walks and playing catch w/ my kids, watching Seattle sports, happy hours w/ friends, trying to get in to golf.

Last read

"Quiet" - a book about introverts, really enjoyed it. To Kill a Mockingbird and the Prince of Tides are also two of my favorites that I re-read every 10 years or so.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am open to being with someone of any faith as long as they are open minded and respectful of other's beliefs.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I am open to being with someone of any faith as long as they are open minded and respectful of other's beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I got my undergrad and graduate degrees in civil engineering from the UW. Go Dawgs!