Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

ben10c

38 year old man | Altamonte Springs, FL, United States | Seeking women 22-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The clock keeps ticking...tick, tock, tick, tock! Time doesn't wait and I'm ready for the next step in life!

In his own words

I'm here exploring another place to find someone special and would be a good match for me. I'm can be shy upfront and have a hard time striking up conversations with complete strangers. So, meeting people at bars and grocery stores can be challenging, haha. After that initial contact though, you'll find I'm very outgoing and can be hard to shut up eventually. I would also like to meet some new people who I don't work with and hang out with most of the time. I've gotten to a point where my career is moving, I feel comfortable with my life, and ready for the next step. I do believe my personality and sense of humor are two of my strongest traits. However, don't be fooled. I have been told I can have a weird subtle cuteness and innocence about me. I don't know, I've just been told:). I enjoy dressing up and looking good when I go out, so I take my physical appearance very seriously. Here's a good analogy to tell you about me. I'm like that puppy in the pet store window that doesn't get the first look, but kinda grows on you. And if you've decided to take him home, turns out to be a loyal, loving friend. I can't believe I'm almost 30 years old and starting to feel like I should settle down soon. I already have a younger brother who is married and has a kid on the way. To say the least, I'm feeling very pressured. LOL But, it would be nice to have someone to share life with.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been to Europe twice. I would love to go back again, It was the absolute best experience I have ever had! Around town, I hit the bike trail and like to hang around the local bars with friends, but I'm looking for some new places

Favorite things

Target, Wii, piano, reruns of Friends and Seinfeld, new shows i watch are House and The Office, hanging out with friends, being the funny guy, teaching (duh, it's my job), photography, pasta, cooking out, hanging out by the pool with a cold beer

For fun

Listening to music, figuring out new songs on my piano, fixing things, watching movies, cooking, trying out new things, reading, being random and spontaneous, exercising om my bike or swimming, sports (play on a softball time), watching tv

Last read

professional journals for work, Men's Health, my AMA magazine, the newspaper with my cup of coffee, I like reading about current events and politics, James Patterson, Nicolas Sparks, and anything that's basically "good"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an Elementary School Teacher and I love every minute of it. Working with children has taught me so much about the world we live in and to appreciate so much more. It makes me realize what I really have. And kids don't take anything for granted!
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a mix of Scottish & Irish. I've lived in Florida for 6 years now and have met some great people. My best friends and most of my family are in Pennsylvania though.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe there in a higher power, but don't need someone to tell me what is wrong and right. Religion also is getting too mixed up in politics and is skewing people's perceptions of political ideologies.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe there in a higher power, but don't need someone to tell me what is wrong and right. Religion also is getting too mixed up in politics and is skewing people's perceptions of political ideologies.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS Penn State University-Elementary Ed. - Go Lions! My goal is to go back to school in some educational related field for my masters degree. Right now I'm leaning towards educational law. That's my hope, but we'll see!