Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

davidz80

37 year old man | Berkeley, CA, United States | Seeking women 20-26 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm ready to meet a special gal who appreciates both the serious and the ridiculous.

In his own words

I'm a nice guy who occasionally says the wrong thing but almost always has good intentions. I'm laid back, passionate, kind of a goofball, need quiet sometimes, need antics at others, like to talk politics but like to veg out too. I'm ready to find someone special but mainly just want someone to share the parts of life worth sharing. So I'm a cheeseball too. I like women who are open-minded (I try to be), will give me and others the benefit of the doubt, are active but ok chilling out too, enjoy learning and have something to teach, are confident but humble, and ready to give a "slender" Jewish guy a chance.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would love to travel, have done a little but not enough. So far, I've explored mainly Chile and Spain and loved both. But I love the Bay Area too, especially the City and the Berkeley Hills. Would prefer someone to explore it with, though.

Favorite things

I like hamburgers but I don't like animal cruelty. I like good music, right now mainly Bright Eyes, Ozo Matli, Beck, Juanes, Death Cab, Vusi Mahlasela, and always Manu Chao and DMB. Love the Daily Show and Seinfeld (and ssh, Judging Amy).

For fun

What I'm good at: darts, juggling (never juggling darts), shooting free throws, pool, interning, drawing this little cartoon guy that people think looks like me. What I like: good company, hanging out, learning, being active, and my dogs.

Last read

The Slave by Isaac Bashevis Singer. Apparently, only Jews know who that is. Right now I'm reading East of Eden by good ol' Steinbeck. Other books I've read recently: Invisible Man, The Assistant, Lies and the Lying Liars, and urban planning stuff.

More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a law student and a graduate student in urban planning. I'm interning at a policy advocacy organization. I hope to actually start my career some time soon-- in public interest law/community development.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm a nonpracticing, cultural Jew. Not into the prayers, but love the holidays.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm a nonpracticing, cultural Jew. Not into the prayers, but love the holidays.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral