Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Michael

35 year old man | Falls Church, VA, United States | Seeking women 26-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hi! I’m Michael. Man was it tempting to just...

In his own words

Hi! I’m Michael. Man was it tempting to just leave it at that and hope that the mystery and intrigue might lead to further inquiry from women dying to get to know the real me. Who IS the man behind that name? So many unanswered questions. So I guess I will throw some things out there about me. Small ice breakers for conversation. I grew up in Dallas, and my family moved to Pittsburgh right after I graduated high school. Because of this, I have what to many seem as bizarrely split allegiances between both the Cowboys and Steelers, and I am a Pens fan as well. Because of the success of these franchises compared to the local sports teams, this is often used against me by bitter locals. If you are one of them, I empathize. I am sure it has been a tough life, and I would only be apt to rub that in come playoff time. If you aren’t a sports fan, that’s OK too. Food. I like it. Travel. I like that too. Mainstream TV shows like GOT, TWD, and Modern Family are my must watch jams. Music. I enjoy it. Aerosmith is the greatest band ever. I’ve seen a lot of active and fit people on this site, and that is something I attempt to do in fits and spurts because of the many demands on my time and energy. If you are one of those fitness folks, rest assured that I am quite moldable and would welcome a workout accountabilibuddy. Slightly more meaningful things about me… I’m liberal politically, though to be honest I’ve had quite enough of politics recently. The current state of the union is just sad. I like to keep an open mind, but if you voted for Trump that’s just not a surmountable thing for me. That’s all I have to say about that. I’m wicked smart, well-educated, and funny- SO funny I make MYSELF laugh. Sarcasm is a second language for me, and I like my wit served dry. I’m thoughtful, kind, and caring- I’m even good with animals. 9 out of 10 childhood pets would recommend me to a friend. The tenth was a fish and, well, you know how fish are. I’m the proud father of two young boys, ages 2 and 4, who are basically mini-MEs. They are super cool, super sweet, super cute, and super smart. (Like I said- mini-MEs!) They are incredibly well-adjusted, and it is very much my intent to keep it that way. No matter how cool and wonderful YOU are, our relationship would need to be seriously established prior to any introductions. Entrepreneurship has always been a passion of mine, and I always have some venture going on that feeds from that. Currently that’s an online retail business that has two warehouses and employs half a dozen people- and that’s just my hobby/labor of love. During the week I have a cushy corporate job in finance at one of the big, global hospitality companies in the area. Having two occupations is actually less stressful than just one. I could lose either and still be financially secure, so one less thing to worry about in life. While one might think having so much stuff going on would limit my ability to give proper attention to any woman brave enough to enter my world, one would be mistaken. Finding myself in a fun, exciting, and fulfilling relationship actually expands my capacity for everything else, because being fulfilled on a personal level makes me better across the board. What I am hoping to find is a relationship that rounds out everything else in my life, which for the most part is awesome. I want a foil to my wit. I want somebody I can make feel special with thoughtful gestures, and who offers the same in return. I want somebody who makes me better than I am alone, and I want to bring out the best in them. I don’t expect to find this quickly, but I’m willing to invest the time and energy on a thorough search. If you made it all the way through this- congratulations! Having invested so much time, you may as well drop me a line and see what’s next!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

College

University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Aerosmith is the best band ever. I follow both the Cowboys and Steelers, which seems like a contradiction but isn't.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference