Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Josielou

36 year old woman | Vashon, WA, United States | Seeking men 31-41 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Excited to meet new people

In her own words

I'm going non-typical with this part. I want you to know who I am, and I figure the best way to accomplish that is by telling a compelling bit of my past: The summer after I graduated high school, I enrolled at Seattle Central Community College, and took a certificate in pastries and breads. I spent two years working and studying French. Then I moved to France to work as an apprentice in a patisserie. I had celebrated my 21st birthday a couple of months before getting on the plane. (I got carded on the plane. All the French vacationers were drinking champagne, so I joined in. ) It was on that plane trip that I realized how little French I really understood. (That is, until I got past the accents. ) Ha, I was so scared! But, we touched down at Charles De Gaulle airport, I found my hotel and the next day, started working at the patisserie. So began a wonderful year that delighted and amazed me, and also made me realize what I was capable of. I have relocated and lived in New York, Las Vegas and Alaska to follow my dreams. I would love to tell you about my adventures, and hear about yours as well! I am both outgoing and introverted. If you make a comment I disagree with, I will debate you. I love to read, and I am curious about everything. I am a good cook, and drink wine with dinner a lot. I enjoy intellectual conversations about many subjects. Politically, I am liberal. I love kids, and want to have a couple of my own. This is important to me, so please consider this before emailing me. I am not particularly neat, or organized, though I am working on that. I have my own special style: Sometimes yoga pants and sweatshirt, sometimes a pretty dress and heels, sometimes I'm in a tee shirt and jeans. Depends on what I'm doing. I work two jobs while I am getting my own business started (still brainstorming what that will be) I make croissants and ice cream for a bakery, and I am a barista at a cafe. Lets see, other info: Crossfit is most of my exercise right now. I love how it challenges and tones me. I am not, however, a work out all the time, every day, type woman. I love Star Trek and Star Wars (This I attribute to my Dad) I grew up on Vashon, and I live here now. Please don't let the fact that I live on an island scare you away! I think if two people make a connection, a ferry ride really doesn't matter. I live here mostly because my parents are here- I don't necessarily want to spend the rest of my life here. I have an awesome Chihuahua named Ricky. Please love dogs. I prefer to meet quickly, and not have marathon texting sessions. I think the only way to know someone at all is to meet face to face. Just ask if you want to know anything about me, and I can't wait to meet you!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Capitol Hill, Downtown Seattle, Vashon Island beaches and lookouts, France, New York

College

Seattle Central Community College, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Cooking and baking (especially for other people) my dog, Ricky, my niece and nephew, NPR, watching tv on a rainy afternoon, the Fire and Ice series, reading novels, coffee, music of all kinds, love rock (80's and 90's) bluegrass (love Allison Krauss)

For fun

Go out for drinks and dinner with friends, learning to paddleboard, shopping, museums, driving and exploring, hiking the PNW.

Last read

I am reading the Fire and Ice series. I love mysteries, historic fiction and biographies.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retail / Food services Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was awarded a pastry certificate at Seattle Central. I also studied French with a private tutor for two years, and then I spent a year working in France as an apprentice. At the time, I was fluent in French. I am very proud of my accomplishments.